Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

BenninkGretta 1125

Service Information

Gretta Mae (Bosscher) Bennink
Visitation:  Wednesday, March 21 from 6 - 8 pm and Thursday, March 22 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service
Service: 11 am Thursday, March 22 at Stroo Funeral Home 

Cemetery:  Pine Hill Cemetery


 

Gretta Mae (Bosscher) Bennink, age 90, of Kentwood, went to be home with her Lord and Savior early Saturday morning, March 17, 2018. She was preceded in death by her parents, Albert and Winifred Bosscher; brother and sister-in-law, Jerry and Lucille Bosscher; and daughter-in-law, Shirley Bennink. A loving wife, mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother, Gretta will be deeply missed by her husband of 70 years, Paul; her children, Carl Bennink, Greg and Bea Bennink; grandchildren and great-grandchildren, Ryan and Melanie Bennink (Kyle, Owen, Emma), Kerry and Dustin Beachy (Brendan, Aidan, Peyton, Evan), Sara and Kevin Woltjer (Paul, Mae), Kristin Bennink (Corey Williams); sister and brother, Elaine and Tom VanZalen, Robert Bosscher; several nephews and nieces. The family expresses special thanks to Faith Hospice and Visiting Angels for their loving care. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, March 21, from 6 - 8 pm and Thursday, March 22, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral will begin at 11 am.  Rev. Larry Slings will officiate. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

                                      GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN 49508

www.stroofuneralhome.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments  

# Paul & Jan Ouendag 2018-03-20 13:00
Sorry for your loss, we will all miss her.

From your friends at Leisure South Condo's

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Kirk MannKirk Mann
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vernon WarnerVernon Warner
Monday, June 25, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere