Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

BenninkGretta 1125

Service Information

Gretta Mae (Bosscher) Bennink
Visitation:  Wednesday, March 21 from 6 - 8 pm and Thursday, March 22 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service
Service: 11 am Thursday, March 22 at Stroo Funeral Home 

Cemetery:  Pine Hill Cemetery


 

Gretta Mae (Bosscher) Bennink, age 90, of Kentwood, went to be home with her Lord and Savior early Saturday morning, March 17, 2018. She was preceded in death by her parents, Albert and Winifred Bosscher; brother and sister-in-law, Jerry and Lucille Bosscher; and daughter-in-law, Shirley Bennink. A loving wife, mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother, Gretta will be deeply missed by her husband of 70 years, Paul; her children, Carl Bennink, Greg and Bea Bennink; grandchildren and great-grandchildren, Ryan and Melanie Bennink (Kyle, Owen, Emma), Kerry and Dustin Beachy (Brendan, Aidan, Peyton, Evan), Sara and Kevin Woltjer (Paul, Mae), Kristin Bennink (Corey Williams); sister and brother, Elaine and Tom VanZalen, Robert Bosscher; several nephews and nieces. The family expresses special thanks to Faith Hospice and Visiting Angels for their loving care. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, March 21, from 6 - 8 pm and Thursday, March 22, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral will begin at 11 am.  Rev. Larry Slings will officiate. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

                                      GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN 49508

www.stroofuneralhome.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments  

# Paul & Jan Ouendag 2018-03-20 13:00
Sorry for your loss, we will all miss her.

From your friends at Leisure South Condo's

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018