Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

David Lewis Amerson 

Visitation:  ALL AT THE CHURCH - Saturday, March 17, from 10 am - 12 pm at Grand Rapids Baptist Church, 4525 Stauffer Avenue SE, 49508 followed by the service
Service: 12 pm Saturday, March 17 at Grand Rapids Baptist Church

Cemetery:  Rest Lawn Memorial Park

In place of flowers the family has requested that memorial gifts be sent to:
The Fund For Christian Service

 

David Lewis Amerson, aged 36, passed into the presence of his Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ on March 10, 2018. He is survived by his parents, Dale and Denise; two sisters, Dawn (Jeffrey) Gentit and Debra (Daniel) Redekop; and two brothers, Dustin (Kayla) and Daniel (Rachel). He is also remembered by 20 nephews and nieces who called him "Uncle Beloved".

 

All activities will take place at Grand Rapids Baptist, 4525 Stauffer Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI  49508

 

Visitation with the family will be held on Saturday, March 17, from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM with a memorial service beginning at 12:00 PM. A luncheon will follow the service.
In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to The Fund for Christian Service, 810 Blanchard Street, - Unit 710, Seattle, Washington  98121
 
 
               
Arrangements by:      STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                        1095 68th ST. SE
                                            616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Nora SullivanNora Sullivan
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019