Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

olthousemary1645

Service Information

Mary Jane Olthouse (Forbes)
Visitation: Thursday, March 8, from 5 - 8 pm at Grand Rapids International Fellowship and Friday prior to the service from 10 - 11 am at the church
Service: 11 am Friday, March 9, at Grand Rapids International Fellowship Church, 3765 Kalamazoo Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Grand Rapids International Fellowship Church

 

Mary Jane Olthouse (Forbes), age 93, of Dutton, went to be with her Lord on Monday, March 5, 2018. Mary's family was the most important part of her life. She thoroughly enjoyed spending time with her grandchildren and great-grandchildren. Her husband, David "Bill"; and her two brothers and her sister, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Kathy McGraw, Bruce (Renee) Olthouse; grandchildren, Michael (Jen) McGraw, Joshua (Melissa) McGraw, Shannan MacDonald, Ryan Olthouse; great grandchildren, Noah, Brenden, Kai, Hayley, Malia, Silas McGraw, Abbi, Emmie, Bennett MacDonald, and Maya Olthouse. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 5 - 8 pm at Grand Rapids International Fellowship. The service will be held 11 am Friday, March 9, at Grand Rapids International Fellowship, 3765 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, with an hour of visitation prior to the service. Pastor Craig Dillman will officiate. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery.  In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Grand Rapids International Fellowship.
                                    STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                         1095 68TH ST. SE
                           GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018