Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

mulderharley1635

Service Information

Harley George Mulder 
Visitation:  Friday from 2- 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Saturday from 11 - 11:45 am at Alger Park CRC
Service: 12 noon Saturday, March 3, at Alger Park CRC, 2655 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Blain Cemetery
Memorials: Legacy Christian School, 67 68th St. SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

 

Harley George Mulder, age 84, of Cutlerville, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Monday, February 26, 2018. Harley was an elementary teacher at Caledonia Public Schools for 30 years. He was an avid gardener and baker who loved to share his vegetables and bread with his family and neighbors. He was preceded in death by his parents, Henry and Katie; his son, Mark; son-in-law, David Dievendorf; three brothers and one sister. Harley will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 65 years, Pauline; children, Dean (Fran) Mulder, Carla (Ken) Schreur, Nancy Dievendorf, Don (Sandy) Mulder, Matt (Lorna) Mulder; 12 grandchildren; six great grandchildren; brother and sister, George (Judy) Mulder, Katherine Nagle; many nieces and nephews; and special family friends, the Van family.  The funeral service will be held at 12 noon Saturday, March 3, at Alger Park Christian Reformed Church, 2655 Eastern Ave. SE, with Rev. Stephen DeWit officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Legacy Christian School. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and on Saturday prior to the service from 11 - 11:45 am at the church.

                              STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                               1095 68TH STREET SE

                                            GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

                                                       616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018