Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

klunderherm1625

Service Information

Herman Jay Klunder
Visitation:  Thursday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, March 2, at First Byron Center CRC,  8541 Byron Center, Ave.

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Dutton Christian School, 6729 Hanna Lake SE, Caledonia, MI 49316 or Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook Suite 300, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49546 

 

Herman J. Klunder, age 81, of Byron Center, was called home to Jesus on Sunday, February 25, 2018. Herm owned the service station in Byron for many years and served on the Byron Township Fire Department for 25 years. Service was at the heart of everything Herm did. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 59 years, Bea; children, Greg (Shelley) Klunder, Jack (Wendy) Klunder, Sue (Joel) Broersma; son-in-law, John Kleinheksel; grandchildren, Luke (Jessica) Ulberg, Alaina (Cameron) Anderson, Lindsey Ulberg and Blake Schrebe, Alex, Angela, and Colton Klunder, Kellie and Micah Broersma, Heidi (Karl) Atkins, Amanda and Johnny Kleinheksel; great granddaughter, Avery Anderson; sister, Marian (Rog) VanderJagt; brother, Gord Klunder; brother-in-law, Rog Beyer; sister-in-law, Tressa (Vern) DeMann; many cousins, nieces, nephews, and friends. He was preceded in death by his daughter, Pam Kleinheksel; sister, Faith Beyer; brother and sister-in-law, Elmer and Hilda Miedema; sister-in-law, Garrietta Klunder. Visitation will be held on Thursday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Friday, March 2, at First Byron CRC, 8541 Byron Center Ave., with Rev. Tom Groelsema officiating. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Dutton Christian School or Faith Hospice.

                                 STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                        1095 68TH ST. SE

                                             616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018