Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hulstjean1533

Service Information

Jean Marie Hulst
Visitation: Saturday, February 24, from 10 - 11 am at South United Methodist Church, 4500 S. Division Ave. followed by the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, February 24 at South United Methodist Church

Memorials: South United Methodist Church, 4500 S. Division Ave., Grand Rapids, MI 49548

 

Jean Marie Hulst, age 73, of Wyoming, went home to be with her Lord on Monday, February 19, 2018. Jean was active in ministry and touched the hearts of so many children, church and community. She was also an active member of Grand A's Model A Club. Jean will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 53 years, Clarence; children, Brian (Cyndi) Hulst, Scott (Angela) Hulst, Robert Hulst; grandsons, Ryan Hulst, Gavin Valadez. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, February 24, from 10 - 11 am at South United Methodist Church, 4500 S. Division Ave., where the service will begin at 11 am, with Pastor Mack Strange officiating. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions in Jean's memory may be made to South United Methodist Church.

 

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                             1095 68TH ST. SE

                      www.stroofuneralhome.com/

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thelma MontsmaThelma Montsma
Monday, August 27, 2018
Dorothy McClymontDorothy McClymont
Monday, August 27, 2018
Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018