Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 



Service Information

Alan Jay Figueroa
Visitation: Saturday, February 24, 2018 from 3 to 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: The Humane Society of West Michigan

Alan Jay Figueroa, age 62, of Grand Rapids, formerly of Knoxville, TN, passed away unexpectedly on February 19, 2018, and went to his heavenly home. He was preceded in death by his dear wife, Wilma; his parents, Fred, Sr. and Elizabeth "Betty"; and his brothers, Fred, Jr. and Dennis Figueroa. Alan will be lovingly remembered by his daughters, Alexandra Conrad and Lindsey (Sebastien) Lebon; his granddaughters, Wava and Camille; his brothers, Donald William Figueroa and Edward James (Euridice) Figueroa; several very special nieces and nephews; his aunt, Wilma Courson; his uncle, Calvin James Brinks; and his beloved beagle, Flower. Family and friends are invited to gather for a celebration of Alan's life on Saturday, February 24, from 3 to 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. In honor of Alan's love for animals, please consider a memorial donation to the Humane Society of West Michigan.

1095 68TH ST. SE

Add comment

Security code

Current Services

Betty JonesBetty Jones
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Marilyn J. Savoy and Larry E. SavoyMarilyn J. Savoy and Larry E. Savoy
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Gretta BenninkGretta Bennink
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Jerry Jerry "Butch" Van Kampen
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thelma De BraberThelma De Braber
Sunday, March 11, 2018
David AmersonDavid Amerson
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Niecia EngbersNiecia Engbers
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Dorothy Monsma-WassenaarDorothy Monsma-Wassenaar
Monday, March 5, 2018
Mary OlthouseMary Olthouse
Monday, March 5, 2018
Esther BurchEsther Burch
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Andy WestraAndy Westra
Saturday, March 3, 2018
Patricia FrisbiePatricia Frisbie
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
David AinsworthDavid Ainsworth
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Harley MulderHarley Mulder
Monday, February 26, 2018
Herm KlunderHerm Klunder
Sunday, February 25, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere