Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

taguecathobit3344

Service Information

M. Catherine Tague
Visitation:  Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, February 24, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Whitneyville
Memorials:  Holland Home

 

M. Catherine Tague, age 97, of Grand Rapids, went home to be with her Lord and her family in heaven on Tuesday, February 20, 2018. Catherine was a loving wife, mother, and grandmother who had a love for flowers and hummingbirds. She will be deeply missed by her son, Mark Tague; grandchildren, Sara (Greg Downer) Tague, Lance (Heidi) Tague, Dana (Scott) Preston, Ken Gustafson; great grandchildren, Jarrod, Jaykob, Meah, Kailee, Chelsea, Bryce, Jackson, Saylor, Sierra, Summer, Sawyer, Nathan, McKendsay, Zach, Haylee, and Caleb. Preceding her in death are her husband, Lowell; son, Larry; and sister, "Y". The family will greet visitors on Friday, February 23, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral will be held on Saturday, February 24 at 11 am. Pastor Dan Hathaway will officiate. Interment in Whitneyville Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the Holland Home. 
                                  STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                         1095 68TH ST. SE
                                 GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018