Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Bowl of Beauty

Service Information

Barbara Jane Grit (Dommisse)

Service:  Held at a later date


Memorials - South Christian High School Building Fund, 160 68th St. SW, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49548

 

Barbara Jane Grit (Dommisse), of Byron Center, born March 30, 1935 in Sheboygan, WI, was called to her heavenly home on Wednesday, February 14, 2018. Barbara taught school for 27 years and ran a catering service which paid for the cost of a new gym at Celeryville Christian School in Ohio. She was preceded in death by her parents, James and Edith Dommisse. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 62 years, Jim; children, Michelle Grit, Jonathan Scott (Renae) Grit, Jamie (Rod) Alderink; grandchildren, Rachael (Stephen) Lowicz, Julia Grit, Elijah Grit, Allison (Tyler) Kruis, Mattie Alderink; and brother, James (Arlene) Dommisse. A memorial service will be held at a later date. Contributions in memory of Barbara may be made to the South Christian High School Building Fund.

 
 
 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018