Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 


Bowl of Beauty

Service Information

Barbara Jane Grit (Dommisse)

Service:  Held at a later date

Memorials - South Christian High School Building Fund, 160 68th St. SW, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49548


Barbara Jane Grit (Dommisse), of Byron Center, born March 30, 1935 in Sheboygan, WI, was called to her heavenly home on Wednesday, February 14, 2018. Barbara taught school for 27 years and ran a catering service which paid for the cost of a new gym at Celeryville Christian School in Ohio. She was preceded in death by her parents, James and Edith Dommisse. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 62 years, Jim; children, Michelle Grit, Jonathan Scott (Renae) Grit, Jamie (Rod) Alderink; grandchildren, Rachael (Stephen) Lowicz, Julia Grit, Elijah Grit, Allison (Tyler) Kruis, Mattie Alderink; and brother, James (Arlene) Dommisse. A memorial service will be held at a later date. Contributions in memory of Barbara may be made to the South Christian High School Building Fund.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code

Theodore MontsmaTheodore Montsma
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Helen SchrierHelen Schrier
Friday, February 23, 2018
Norma VandenBroekNorma VandenBroek
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Charles GaugerCharles Gauger
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Frederick MartinFrederick Martin
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Raymond KnappRaymond Knapp
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Catherine TagueCatherine Tague
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Harold JonkerHarold Jonker
Monday, February 19, 2018
Alan FigueroaAlan Figueroa
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Betty JonesBetty Jones
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Marilyn J. Savoy and Larry E. SavoyMarilyn J. Savoy and Larry E. Savoy
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Gretta BenninkGretta Bennink
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Jerry Jerry "Butch" Van Kampen
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thelma De BraberThelma De Braber
Sunday, March 11, 2018
David AmersonDavid Amerson
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Niecia EngbersNiecia Engbers
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Dorothy Monsma-WassenaarDorothy Monsma-Wassenaar
Monday, March 5, 2018
Mary OlthouseMary Olthouse
Monday, March 5, 2018
Esther BurchEsther Burch
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Andy WestraAndy Westra
Saturday, March 3, 2018
Patricia FrisbiePatricia Frisbie
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
David AinsworthDavid Ainsworth
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Harley MulderHarley Mulder
Monday, February 26, 2018
Herm KlunderHerm Klunder
Sunday, February 25, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere