Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Fred Amos Scribner, Jr.
Visitation:  Thursday, February 15 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  11 am Friday, February 16, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Blain


 

Fred Amos Scribner, Jr. “Fritz”, age 81, of Kentwood, entered into the arms of Jesus on Sunday, February 11, 2018. Fritz enjoyed spending time with his family, fishing, and repairing things. Preceding him in death are his brothers, Louis, Robert; sister, Patty; and daughter-in-law, Kathi Scribner. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Lois, his children, David Scribner, Fred Scribner III, Joseph Scribner, Deb Sala, Pam Wierda, Rob (Melanie) Scribner, Renee (Tommy) Diaz, Russel (Kim) DeRoos, Rick (Colleen) DeRoos, 25 grandchildren; many beloved great and great-great grandchildren; brothers and sisters, Harold (Elaine) Scribner, Gordon (Vickie) Scribner, Scharlene Southwick, Don (Janice) Scribner, Joann Scribner; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 6 – 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the service will be held 11 am Friday, February 16. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery.

Stroo Funeral Home

1095 68th St. SE

www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018