Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Fred Amos Scribner, Jr.
Visitation:  Thursday, February 15 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  11 am Friday, February 16, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Blain


 

Fred Amos Scribner, Jr. “Fritz”, age 81, of Kentwood, entered into the arms of Jesus on Sunday, February 11, 2018. Fritz enjoyed spending time with his family, fishing, and repairing things. Preceding him in death are his brothers, Louis, Robert; sister, Patty; and daughter-in-law, Kathi Scribner. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Lois, his children, David Scribner, Fred Scribner III, Joseph Scribner, Deb Sala, Pam Wierda, Rob (Melanie) Scribner, Renee (Tommy) Diaz, Russel (Kim) DeRoos, Rick (Colleen) DeRoos, 25 grandchildren; many beloved great and great-great grandchildren; brothers and sisters, Harold (Elaine) Scribner, Gordon (Vickie) Scribner, Scharlene Southwick, Don (Janice) Scribner, Joann Scribner; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 6 – 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the service will be held 11 am Friday, February 16. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery.

Stroo Funeral Home

1095 68th St. SE

www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018