Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Fred Amos Scribner, Jr.
Visitation:  Thursday, February 15 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  11 am Friday, February 16, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Blain


 

Fred Amos Scribner, Jr. “Fritz”, age 81, of Kentwood, entered into the arms of Jesus on Sunday, February 11, 2018. Fritz enjoyed spending time with his family, fishing, and repairing things. Preceding him in death are his brothers, Louis, Robert; sister, Patty; and daughter-in-law, Kathi Scribner. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Lois, his children, David Scribner, Fred Scribner III, Joseph Scribner, Deb Sala, Pam Wierda, Rob (Melanie) Scribner, Renee (Tommy) Diaz, Russel (Kim) DeRoos, Rick (Colleen) DeRoos, 25 grandchildren; many beloved great and great-great grandchildren; brothers and sisters, Harold (Elaine) Scribner, Gordon (Vickie) Scribner, Scharlene Southwick, Don (Janice) Scribner, Joann Scribner; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 6 – 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the service will be held 11 am Friday, February 16. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery.

Stroo Funeral Home

1095 68th St. SE

www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Ofelia OsorioOfelia Osorio
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere