Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Fred Amos Scribner, Jr.
Visitation:  Thursday, February 15 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  11 am Friday, February 16, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Blain


 

Fred Amos Scribner, Jr. “Fritz”, age 81, of Kentwood, entered into the arms of Jesus on Sunday, February 11, 2018. Fritz enjoyed spending time with his family, fishing, and repairing things. Preceding him in death are his brothers, Louis, Robert; sister, Patty; and daughter-in-law, Kathi Scribner. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Lois, his children, David Scribner, Fred Scribner III, Joseph Scribner, Deb Sala, Pam Wierda, Rob (Melanie) Scribner, Renee (Tommy) Diaz, Russel (Kim) DeRoos, Rick (Colleen) DeRoos, 25 grandchildren; many beloved great and great-great grandchildren; brothers and sisters, Harold (Elaine) Scribner, Gordon (Vickie) Scribner, Scharlene Southwick, Don (Janice) Scribner, Joann Scribner; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday from 6 – 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the service will be held 11 am Friday, February 16. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery.

Stroo Funeral Home

1095 68th St. SE

www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere