Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

gibsonbud150224

Service Information

Bud Victor Gibson
Visitation:  Wednesday from 6 - 8 pm and Thursday from 10 - 11 am followed by the service all at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Thursday, February 15 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Blain
Memorials: Faith Hospice

 

Bud Victor Gibson, age 83, of Kentwood, entered his heavenly home on Sunday, February 11, 2018. Bud worked for 50 years at Baker Furniture Company (Mastercraft) and was a country music musician for 50 years. Preceding him in death are his sister, Barbara Longstreet; and sister-in-law, Carol VanderBunte. He will be deeply missed by his wife of 49 years, Judy; his children, Scott (Dorie) Muller, Tracey Wilson; grandchildren, Scott Muller, Brian Muller, Jamie VanderVusse, Bradley Gibson, Justin (Brandi) McMichael, Matthew McMichael, Ashlee Wilson, John Wilson III, Dakota Wilson; great grandchildren, Brice Gibson, Bailey Muller, Jordan McMichael, Brady, Callianna Gibson; brother and sisters, James VanderBunte, Ellen (George) Decker, Anna (Gary) Davis; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, David (Sharon) Rood, Sally (Gerry) Smith, George (Donna) Weatherly, and Lora (Jim) Hakes. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, February 14 from 6 - 8 pm and Thursday, February 15 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 11 am. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MICHIGAN 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018