Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

floral2

Service Information

Benjamin Hankamp
Visitation:  Friday, February 9, from 12 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 1 pm Friday, February 9, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Grandville 
Memorials: Faith Hospice

 

Benjamin Hankamp, age 98, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord, on Wednesday, February 7, 2018. Ben proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII. He was preceded in death by his son, Steve; sons-in-law, Gary Fisher, Ronald VandenBerg; daughter-in-law, Joann Hankamp; two brothers and his sister. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 75 years, Ann; his children, Bob Hankamp, Sandra (Kevin) Mooi, Linda Fisher; daughter-in-law, Annie Hankamp; ten grandchildren; many great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Wilma and Glady; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday, February 9, from 12 to 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 1 pm. Interment in Grandville Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                            1095 68TH ST. SE

                      www.stroofuneralhome.com/

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018