Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

floral2

Service Information

Benjamin Hankamp
Visitation:  Friday, February 9, from 12 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 1 pm Friday, February 9, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Grandville 
Memorials: Faith Hospice

 

Benjamin Hankamp, age 98, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord, on Wednesday, February 7, 2018. Ben proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII. He was preceded in death by his son, Steve; sons-in-law, Gary Fisher, Ronald VandenBerg; daughter-in-law, Joann Hankamp; two brothers and his sister. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 75 years, Ann; his children, Bob Hankamp, Sandra (Kevin) Mooi, Linda Fisher; daughter-in-law, Annie Hankamp; ten grandchildren; many great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Wilma and Glady; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday, February 9, from 12 to 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 1 pm. Interment in Grandville Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                            1095 68TH ST. SE

                      www.stroofuneralhome.com/

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Betty ShuckBetty Shuck
Monday, April 30, 2018
Shirley BruxvoortShirley Bruxvoort
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Arletta StehouwerArletta Stehouwer
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Herbert Mann Sr.Herbert Mann Sr.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Harvey HaverdinkHarvey Haverdink
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Michael Dordan, Jr.Michael Dordan, Jr.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Harold Gene DeForestHarold Gene DeForest
Saturday, May 5, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere