Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

floral2

Service Information

Benjamin Hankamp
Visitation:  Friday, February 9, from 12 - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 1 pm Friday, February 9, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Grandville 
Memorials: Faith Hospice

 

Benjamin Hankamp, age 98, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord, on Wednesday, February 7, 2018. Ben proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII. He was preceded in death by his son, Steve; sons-in-law, Gary Fisher, Ronald VandenBerg; daughter-in-law, Joann Hankamp; two brothers and his sister. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 75 years, Ann; his children, Bob Hankamp, Sandra (Kevin) Mooi, Linda Fisher; daughter-in-law, Annie Hankamp; ten grandchildren; many great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Wilma and Glady; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday, February 9, from 12 to 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 1 pm. Interment in Grandville Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                            1095 68TH ST. SE

                      www.stroofuneralhome.com/

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018