Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Marian M. (Peterson) MacNicol

Service: Held at a later date




 

Marian M. (Peterson) MacNicol, age 76, of Caledonia, passed away on Monday, February 5, 2018 following a hard fought 28 year struggle with Parkinson's Disease. She was a school teacher and retired from Kelloggsville Christian School after 26 years of service. Marian will be deeply missed by her husband, Hugh; her children, Vince (Luanne) MacNicol, Wendy (Steve) Franken; grandchildren, Jordan MacNicol, Clifton (Samantha) Hoogterp, Ethan (Jordan) Hoogterp, Blake Hoogterp; and her great grandchildren; sister, Anna (Chuck) Rhodea; brother-in-law, Dale Greal; several nieces and nephews. Marian was preceded in death by her granddaughter, Aubrey Hoogterp, and her sister, Nancy Greal. Honoring Marian's request, her body has been donated to Michigan State University. A memorial service will be held at a later date.

                             

                            STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                    616 455-9280

 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments  

# Emilio 2018-02-06 21:31
Please accept my sincere condolences during this time of grief. My hope is that the words of Christ Jesus be of comfort, when he stated that "the hour is coming in which all those in the memorial tombs will hear his voice and come out" (John 5: 28, 29). We can also take comfort in God's personal promise to "wipe out every tear" and that soon, even "death will be no more" (Revelation 21: 4).

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018