Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

FigueroaBetty

Service Information

Elizabeth J. "Betty" (Brinks) Figueroa
Visitation: Friday, February 2, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 2:00 pm Saturday, February 3, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Winchester Cemetery, Byron Twp., MI
Memorials: Grace Reformed Church, 3330 Burlingame Ave. SW, Wyoming, MI 49509

 

Elizabeth J. "Betty" (Brinks) Figueroa, age 90, went to her heavenly home on Monday, January 29, 2018. Betty was preceded in death by her husband, Fred; her sons, Fred Jr. and Dennis, and her daughter-in-law, Wilma Figueroa. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Donald William Figueroa, Alan Jay Figueroa, and Edward James (Euridice) Figueroa; several grandchildren and great grandchildren; her sister, Wilma Courson; her brother, Calvin James Brinks; as well as several nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Friday, February 2, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held on Saturday, February 3, at 2:00 pm. Rev. Rick Oppenhuizen will officiate. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Grace Reformed Church.

 

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                              1095 68TH ST. SE

                        GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

                       www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Comments  

# Stan & Vicki Hall 2018-02-02 21:55
Condolences to family from Stan&Vicki Hall,Henretta Bolhuis,Brian&B eth Meuser,Pam Piers and Sharon Boersma

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Harold Gene DeForestHarold Gene DeForest
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Scott HurdScott Hurd
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Betty ShuckBetty Shuck
Monday, April 30, 2018
Shirley BruxvoortShirley Bruxvoort
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Arletta StehouwerArletta Stehouwer
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Herbert Mann Sr.Herbert Mann Sr.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Harvey HaverdinkHarvey Haverdink
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Michael Dordan, Jr.Michael Dordan, Jr.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere