Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

FigueroaBetty

Service Information

Elizabeth J. "Betty" (Brinks) Figueroa
Visitation: Friday, February 2, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 2:00 pm Saturday, February 3, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Winchester Cemetery, Byron Twp., MI
Memorials: Grace Reformed Church, 3330 Burlingame Ave. SW, Wyoming, MI 49509

 

Elizabeth J. "Betty" (Brinks) Figueroa, age 90, went to her heavenly home on Monday, January 29, 2018. Betty was preceded in death by her husband, Fred; her sons, Fred Jr. and Dennis, and her daughter-in-law, Wilma Figueroa. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Donald William Figueroa, Alan Jay Figueroa, and Edward James (Euridice) Figueroa; several grandchildren and great grandchildren; her sister, Wilma Courson; her brother, Calvin James Brinks; as well as several nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Friday, February 2, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held on Saturday, February 3, at 2:00 pm. Rev. Rick Oppenhuizen will officiate. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Grace Reformed Church.

 

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                              1095 68TH ST. SE

                        GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

                       www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Comments  

# Stan & Vicki Hall 2018-02-02 21:55
Condolences to family from Stan&Vicki Hall,Henretta Bolhuis,Brian&B eth Meuser,Pam Piers and Sharon Boersma

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018