Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Morrisrobert113

Service Information

Robert L. "Bob" Morris
Visitation:  Saturday, February 3, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Saturday, February 3, at Stroo Funeral Home
Memorials: Association for the Blind, 456 Cherry St SE
Grand Rapids, MI49503


 

Robert L. "Bob" Morris, age 96, of Caledonia, went to join his wife in heaven on Tuesday, January 30, 2018. Bob was the owner of Morris Brothers Electric. He loved fishing, hunting, and golfing. He proudly served as a Seabee in the U.S. Navy during WWII. The family wishes to thank the Veterans Administration for all the assistance they provided to dad, including sight assistance materials. He was preceded in death by his wife, Marian, the love of his life; and oldest son, Michael. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Gloria (Gene) Dummer, Phyllis (Jon) McBride, Richard Morris, Bryan (Denise) Morris, Beth Bischoff; 16 grandchildren; 18 great grandchildren; eight great-great grandchildren; his special friend, Jean Mumford; and many other close friends. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, February 3, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral will begin at 11 am. Memorial contributions may be made to the Association for the Blind. 

 

                           STROO FUNERAL HOME

 
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018