Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

KaecheleRuth

Service Information

Ruth Nelva (Bredeweg) Kaechele
Visitation: Sunday, January 21, from 3 to 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Monday, January 22, from 10 to 11 am at the church
Service: 11 am Monday, January 22, at Leighton United Methodist Church
Cemetery: Lakeside, Caledonia
Memorials: Leighton United Methodist Church, 4180 - 2nd Street, Caledonia, MI 49316 -OR- Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Ruth Nelva (Bredeweg) Kaechele, age 93, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Saturday, January 20, 2018.  She is preceded in death by her parents, John and Joann Bredeweg; husband, Charles (Bud) Kaechele; her son, Carl; brothers, Richard and Clarence; and sister, Dorothy. She will be deeply missed by her children, Chuck (Donna) Kaechele, Nancy (Loren) Slager, Thomas (Judy) Kaechele; her sister, Margaret DeVrou. She is also survived by many grandchildren, great grandchildren, nephews, and nieces. Ruth was a faithful servant of the Lord. She was a member of Leighton United Methodist Church for nearly 74 years and was a devoted prayer warrior for her family, friends, and many others. Ruth’s family is very thankful for the wonderful care by Julee Sabin and Faith Hospice. Visitation will be held on Sunday, January 21, from 3 to 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and at the church one hour prior to the service. The funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. Monday, January 22, at Leighton United Methodist Church, 4180 - 2nd Street, with Rev. David McBride officiating. Interment in Lakeside Cemetery, Caledonia. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Leighton United Methodist Church or Faith Hospice.

                                            STROO FUNERAL HOME

                           1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Roetman Family 2018-01-21 18:00
sorry for your loss

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Elisabeth ten HaafElisabeth ten Haaf
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Rev. Clarence ReyneveldRev. Clarence Reyneveld
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Marissa (Freyling) StevensMarissa (Freyling) Stevens
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Samuel SchwartzSamuel Schwartz
Monday, April 2, 2018
Rodney FleckRodney Fleck
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Forrest DeMaagdForrest DeMaagd
Friday, March 30, 2018
Russell BrownRussell Brown
Friday, March 30, 2018
Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Loren KriegerLoren Krieger
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Margaret HamstraMargaret Hamstra
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Dana DennisDana Dennis
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Donna KooistraDonna Kooistra
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Ofelia OsorioOfelia Osorio
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere