Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

FergusonLarry146

Service Information

Larry Ferguson 
Visitation:  Thursday, January 25, from 10 - 11 am at Kentwood Community Church, 1200 60th St. SE, Use Door I
Service: 11 am Thursday, January 25, at Kentwood Community Church

Memorials:  Real Kids, a ministry of Kentwood Community Church (make checks payable to the church and add Real Kids to memo line), 1200 6oth St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508
 


 

Larry Ferguson, age 78, was called to his Heavenly home on Thursday, January 18, 2018. Larry retired from Steelcase after 22 years of service. Prior to that, he worked for Bill Knapp's Restaurants for 20 years. His daughter, Julie Creek; one brother; five sisters; and his parents, Edward and Anna Ferguson, preceded him in death. Larry will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 56 years, Margaret; children, Leigh Rios, Karen (Scott) Cook, Larry (Michelle) Ferguson; 13 grandchildren; 13 great grandchildren; a sister; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held from 10 to 11 am  on Thursday, January 25, at Kentwood Community Church, 1200 60th St. SE (use Door I) where the service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Michael Braden will officiate. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Real Kids, a ministry of Kentwood Community Church (make checks payable to the church and add Real Kids to memo line).
 
                                    STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                 www.stroofuneralhome.com
 

Comments  

# Gail lipsey 2018-01-26 21:45
We will miss you uncle Larry. Gail lipsey and family.
# FB 2018-01-23 12:49
I am so sorry for your loss. May the God of all comfort strengthen you for the days a head. Know that caring thoughts are with you. That "He heals the brokenhearted; He binds up their wounds."-Psalm 147:3
# Jack Orange 2018-01-19 21:45
Larry you will be missed. He was a great neighbor. Always willing to help someone out. You have reached your heavenly home.Rest in peace my friend. My thoughts and prayers are with you Marge and the rest of your family. He was such a close friend to my children.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Trudy DurkeeTrudy Durkee
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Anthony KalacanicAnthony Kalacanic
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere