Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

FergusonLarry146

Service Information

Larry Ferguson 
Visitation:  Thursday, January 25, from 10 - 11 am at Kentwood Community Church, 1200 60th St. SE, Use Door I
Service: 11 am Thursday, January 25, at Kentwood Community Church

Memorials:  Real Kids, a ministry of Kentwood Community Church (make checks payable to the church and add Real Kids to memo line), 1200 6oth St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508
 


 

Larry Ferguson, age 78, was called to his Heavenly home on Thursday, January 18, 2018. Larry retired from Steelcase after 22 years of service. Prior to that, he worked for Bill Knapp's Restaurants for 20 years. His daughter, Julie Creek; one brother; five sisters; and his parents, Edward and Anna Ferguson, preceded him in death. Larry will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 56 years, Margaret; children, Leigh Rios, Karen (Scott) Cook, Larry (Michelle) Ferguson; 13 grandchildren; 13 great grandchildren; a sister; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held from 10 to 11 am  on Thursday, January 25, at Kentwood Community Church, 1200 60th St. SE (use Door I) where the service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Michael Braden will officiate. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Real Kids, a ministry of Kentwood Community Church (make checks payable to the church and add Real Kids to memo line).
 
                                    STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                 www.stroofuneralhome.com
 

Comments  

# Gail lipsey 2018-01-26 21:45
We will miss you uncle Larry. Gail lipsey and family.
# FB 2018-01-23 12:49
I am so sorry for your loss. May the God of all comfort strengthen you for the days a head. Know that caring thoughts are with you. That "He heals the brokenhearted; He binds up their wounds."-Psalm 147:3
# Jack Orange 2018-01-19 21:45
Larry you will be missed. He was a great neighbor. Always willing to help someone out. You have reached your heavenly home.Rest in peace my friend. My thoughts and prayers are with you Marge and the rest of your family. He was such a close friend to my children.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thelma MontsmaThelma Montsma
Monday, August 27, 2018
Dorothy McClymontDorothy McClymont
Monday, August 27, 2018
Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018