Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

FergusonLarry146

Service Information

Larry Ferguson 
Visitation:  Thursday, January 25, from 10 - 11 am at Kentwood Community Church, 1200 60th St. SE, Use Door I
Service: 11 am Thursday, January 25, at Kentwood Community Church

Memorials:  Real Kids, a ministry of Kentwood Community Church (make checks payable to the church and add Real Kids to memo line), 1200 6oth St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508
 


 

Larry Ferguson, age 78, was called to his Heavenly home on Thursday, January 18, 2018. Larry retired from Steelcase after 22 years of service. Prior to that, he worked for Bill Knapp's Restaurants for 20 years. His daughter, Julie Creek; one brother; five sisters; and his parents, Edward and Anna Ferguson, preceded him in death. Larry will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 56 years, Margaret; children, Leigh Rios, Karen (Scott) Cook, Larry (Michelle) Ferguson; 13 grandchildren; 13 great grandchildren; a sister; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held from 10 to 11 am  on Thursday, January 25, at Kentwood Community Church, 1200 60th St. SE (use Door I) where the service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Michael Braden will officiate. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Real Kids, a ministry of Kentwood Community Church (make checks payable to the church and add Real Kids to memo line).
 
                                    STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                 www.stroofuneralhome.com
 

Comments  

# Gail lipsey 2018-01-26 21:45
We will miss you uncle Larry. Gail lipsey and family.
# FB 2018-01-23 12:49
I am so sorry for your loss. May the God of all comfort strengthen you for the days a head. Know that caring thoughts are with you. That "He heals the brokenhearted; He binds up their wounds."-Psalm 147:3
# Jack Orange 2018-01-19 21:45
Larry you will be missed. He was a great neighbor. Always willing to help someone out. You have reached your heavenly home.Rest in peace my friend. My thoughts and prayers are with you Marge and the rest of your family. He was such a close friend to my children.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Donald LeyrerDonald Leyrer
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018