Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

walcottherman445

Service Information

Herman A. Walcott 
Visitation:  Thursday, January 18, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, January 19, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Blain


 

Herman A. Walcott, age 86, of Cutlerville, went to be with his Lord on Monday, January 15, 2018. Herman worked for Steelcase, retiring after 32 years.  His wife, Johanna, and brother, Loren Walcott, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his sons, James Walcott and Roger Walcott; brother Henry (Twila) Lanning; sister, Luan (Mick) Dola; sisters-in-law, Thelma Walcott, Dorothy Bultsma, and Mary Mesler. The family wishes to thank the staff at Raybrook Manor and Faith Hospice for the wonderful care they provided. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, January 18 from 5 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral will be held at 11 am on Friday, January 19, with Rev. Ken Van Wyk officiating. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. 
 
 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone (616) 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Elisabeth ten HaafElisabeth ten Haaf
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Rev. Clarence ReyneveldRev. Clarence Reyneveld
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Marissa (Freyling) StevensMarissa (Freyling) Stevens
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Samuel SchwartzSamuel Schwartz
Monday, April 2, 2018
Rodney FleckRodney Fleck
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Forrest DeMaagdForrest DeMaagd
Friday, March 30, 2018
Russell BrownRussell Brown
Friday, March 30, 2018
Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Loren KriegerLoren Krieger
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Margaret HamstraMargaret Hamstra
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Dana DennisDana Dennis
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Donna KooistraDonna Kooistra
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Ofelia OsorioOfelia Osorio
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere