Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

PiccardVirginia

Service Information

Virginia M. Piccard
Visitation: Tuesday, January 16, from 6 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 2 pm Wednesday, January 17, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Grandville

 
Virginia M. Piccard (Paulson), age 90, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, January 13, 2018. Virginia was an active member of Faith Reformed Church, where she taught Sunday School for many years. She enjoyed crocheting, cooking, baking, gardening, photography, and visiting with family and friends. Her husband, Richard Frank Piccard, a great granddaughter, Adeline Joie Piccard, and her brother, Gordon Paulson, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her sons, Jason (Amy) Piccard, and Jevon Piccard; her grandchildren, Aaron, Adam, Pamela, and Nicholas; seven great grandchildren; her sister, Priscilla Harris; as well as many nieces and nephews. Visitation with Virginia's family will be held on Tuesday, January 16, from 6 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held at 2 pm on Wednesday, January 17. Interment will be in Grandville Cemetery.  
 
                          STROO FUNERAL HOME
                             1095 68TH ST. SE
                        GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                       www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Comments  

# Idamarie & Lee Picc 2018-01-16 17:25
Our sympathy to the family of Ginnie Piccard.
Rest In Peace dear sister-in-law

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Kirk MannKirk Mann
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vernon WarnerVernon Warner
Monday, June 25, 2018
Carole AxdorffCarole Axdorff
Monday, June 25, 2018
James De BruynJames De Bruyn
Sunday, June 24, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere