Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

PiccardVirginia

Service Information

Virginia M. Piccard
Visitation: Tuesday, January 16, from 6 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 2 pm Wednesday, January 17, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Grandville

 
Virginia M. Piccard (Paulson), age 90, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, January 13, 2018. Virginia was an active member of Faith Reformed Church, where she taught Sunday School for many years. She enjoyed crocheting, cooking, baking, gardening, photography, and visiting with family and friends. Her husband, Richard Frank Piccard, a great granddaughter, Adeline Joie Piccard, and her brother, Gordon Paulson, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her sons, Jason (Amy) Piccard, and Jevon Piccard; her grandchildren, Aaron, Adam, Pamela, and Nicholas; seven great grandchildren; her sister, Priscilla Harris; as well as many nieces and nephews. Visitation with Virginia's family will be held on Tuesday, January 16, from 6 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held at 2 pm on Wednesday, January 17. Interment will be in Grandville Cemetery.  
 
                          STROO FUNERAL HOME
                             1095 68TH ST. SE
                        GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                       www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Comments  

# Idamarie & Lee Picc 2018-01-16 17:25
Our sympathy to the family of Ginnie Piccard.
Rest In Peace dear sister-in-law

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Elisabeth ten HaafElisabeth ten Haaf
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Rev. Clarence ReyneveldRev. Clarence Reyneveld
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Marissa (Freyling) StevensMarissa (Freyling) Stevens
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Samuel SchwartzSamuel Schwartz
Monday, April 2, 2018
Rodney FleckRodney Fleck
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Forrest DeMaagdForrest DeMaagd
Friday, March 30, 2018
Russell BrownRussell Brown
Friday, March 30, 2018
Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Loren KriegerLoren Krieger
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Margaret HamstraMargaret Hamstra
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Dana DennisDana Dennis
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Donna KooistraDonna Kooistra
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Ofelia OsorioOfelia Osorio
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere