Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

PiccardVirginia

Service Information

Virginia M. Piccard
Visitation: Tuesday, January 16, from 6 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 2 pm Wednesday, January 17, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Grandville

 
Virginia M. Piccard (Paulson), age 90, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, January 13, 2018. Virginia was an active member of Faith Reformed Church, where she taught Sunday School for many years. She enjoyed crocheting, cooking, baking, gardening, photography, and visiting with family and friends. Her husband, Richard Frank Piccard, a great granddaughter, Adeline Joie Piccard, and her brother, Gordon Paulson, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her sons, Jason (Amy) Piccard, and Jevon Piccard; her grandchildren, Aaron, Adam, Pamela, and Nicholas; seven great grandchildren; her sister, Priscilla Harris; as well as many nieces and nephews. Visitation with Virginia's family will be held on Tuesday, January 16, from 6 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held at 2 pm on Wednesday, January 17. Interment will be in Grandville Cemetery.  
 
                          STROO FUNERAL HOME
                             1095 68TH ST. SE
                        GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                       www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Comments  

# Idamarie & Lee Picc 2018-01-16 17:25
Our sympathy to the family of Ginnie Piccard.
Rest In Peace dear sister-in-law

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Thelma MontsmaThelma Montsma
Monday, August 27, 2018
Dorothy McClymontDorothy McClymont
Monday, August 27, 2018
Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018