Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Geraldine "Gerry" Jones
Celebration of Life Service: Wednesday, January 24, from 11 am - 1 pm at Sand's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Avenue.
Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 750 Fuller Ave. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 

Geraldine Mae "Gerry" Jones, age  88, of Kentwood, passed away peacefully on Friday, January 12, 2018. Gerry loved spending time with her grandchildren and great grandchildren. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 26 years, Paul; her children, Linda (Jim) Koster, Sharon (Robert) LaDow; step-son, Paul E. "P.J." Jones; six grandchildren; 12 great grandchildren; four great-great grandchildren; and sister, Phyllis (Donald) DeWitt. A Memorial Celebration of Life service will be held on Wednesday, January 24, from 11 am - 1 pm at Sand's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Avenue. Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                     616 455-9280

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments  

# Sharon LaDow 2018-01-16 04:28
Always in my heart and thoughts. Enjoy your freedom from pain and being home bound til we meet again I love you❤️

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thelma MontsmaThelma Montsma
Monday, August 27, 2018
Dorothy McClymontDorothy McClymont
Monday, August 27, 2018
Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018