Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Geraldine "Gerry" Jones
Celebration of Life Service: Wednesday, January 24, from 11 am - 1 pm at Sand's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Avenue.
Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 750 Fuller Ave. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 

Geraldine Mae "Gerry" Jones, age  88, of Kentwood, passed away peacefully on Friday, January 12, 2018. Gerry loved spending time with her grandchildren and great grandchildren. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 26 years, Paul; her children, Linda (Jim) Koster, Sharon (Robert) LaDow; step-son, Paul E. "P.J." Jones; six grandchildren; 12 great grandchildren; four great-great grandchildren; and sister, Phyllis (Donald) DeWitt. A Memorial Celebration of Life service will be held on Wednesday, January 24, from 11 am - 1 pm at Sand's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Avenue. Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                     616 455-9280

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments  

# Sharon LaDow 2018-01-16 04:28
Always in my heart and thoughts. Enjoy your freedom from pain and being home bound til we meet again I love you❤️

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere