Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Geraldine "Gerry" Jones
Celebration of Life Service: Wednesday, January 24, from 11 am - 1 pm at Sand's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Avenue.
Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 750 Fuller Ave. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 

Geraldine Mae "Gerry" Jones, age  88, of Kentwood, passed away peacefully on Friday, January 12, 2018. Gerry loved spending time with her grandchildren and great grandchildren. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 26 years, Paul; her children, Linda (Jim) Koster, Sharon (Robert) LaDow; step-son, Paul E. "P.J." Jones; six grandchildren; 12 great grandchildren; four great-great grandchildren; and sister, Phyllis (Donald) DeWitt. A Memorial Celebration of Life service will be held on Wednesday, January 24, from 11 am - 1 pm at Sand's Banquet Room, 6597 S. Division Avenue. Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

                                                     616 455-9280

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments  

# Sharon LaDow 2018-01-16 04:28
Always in my heart and thoughts. Enjoy your freedom from pain and being home bound til we meet again I love you❤️

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Trudy DurkeeTrudy Durkee
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Anthony KalacanicAnthony Kalacanic
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere