Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

plichtafred1355

Service Information

Fred E. Plichta
Visitation: Wednesday, January 3, 2018, from 2 - 4 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: Military honors will be rendered at the cemetery at a later date
Cemetery: Arlington National Cemetery


Fred E. Plichta, age 68, a resident of the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans, passed away on Thursday, December 28, 2017. A highly decorated veteran of the United States Army, Fred honorably served his country in a time of great need. He was the recipient of many medals, badges, and commendations, including the Purple Heart. Honoring Fred's wishes, there will be a time of visitation on Wednesday, January 3, 2018, from 2 - 4 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home. Interment will take place at Arlington National Cemetery.

 
                            STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                1095 68TH ST. SE
                          GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                         www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Teresa princess 2018-01-01 16:20
Fred I love you, your going to be missed so much.me dad and Randy will be with you wensday.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Lila StinsonLila Stinson
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Jeffrey HollimanJeffrey Holliman
Monday, December 25, 2017
Margaret WolfertMargaret Wolfert
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Pauline TerranovaPauline Terranova
Friday, December 22, 2017
John WiechenthalJohn Wiechenthal
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Janet MuellerJanet Mueller
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Georgie CowanGeorgie Cowan
Thursday, December 21, 2017
James DierichJames Dierich
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Gayle Stora-MabinGayle Stora-Mabin
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Dale Kompik IIDale Kompik II
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
John (Jack) JousmaJohn (Jack) Jousma
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Willis Willis "Bill" Kooiker
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Keith FitzgeraldKeith Fitzgerald
Monday, January 15, 2018
Herman WalcottHerman Walcott
Monday, January 15, 2018
Virginia PiccardVirginia Piccard
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Gerry JonesGerry Jones
Friday, January 12, 2018
Joan GrigasJoan Grigas
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Cora QuistCora Quist
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Vern BomgaarsVern Bomgaars
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Doris SleemanDoris Sleeman
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Friday, January 5, 2018
John YoungJohn Young
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sean AllenSean Allen
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Dwaine WatkinsDwaine Watkins
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Betty HeathBetty Heath
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grace (Pluger) WarsenGrace (Pluger) Warsen
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Les KooiengaLes Kooienga
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Fred PlichtaFred Plichta
Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere