Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

plichtafred1355

Service Information

Fred E. Plichta
Visitation: Wednesday, January 3, 2018, from 2 - 4 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: Military honors will be rendered at the cemetery at a later date
Cemetery: Arlington National Cemetery


Fred E. Plichta, age 68, a resident of the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans, passed away on Thursday, December 28, 2017. A highly decorated veteran of the United States Army, Fred honorably served his country in a time of great need. He was the recipient of many medals, badges, and commendations, including the Purple Heart. Honoring Fred's wishes, there will be a time of visitation on Wednesday, January 3, 2018, from 2 - 4 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home. Interment will take place at Arlington National Cemetery.

 
                            STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                1095 68TH ST. SE
                          GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                         www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Teresa princess 2018-01-01 16:20
Fred I love you, your going to be missed so much.me dad and Randy will be with you wensday.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018
Warren MeyerWarren Meyer
Monday, November 12, 2018
Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018