Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

kooiengalea677

Service Information

Leslie "Les" James Kooienga
Visitation: Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018 from 4 - 5:45 pm at Fellowship Reformed Church, 6610 36th Ave. SW, Hudsonville, enter Doors A, C, or D
Service: 6 pm Tuesday, January 2, at Fellowship Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Blendon Cemetery


 

Leslie James Kooienga, age 84, of Hudsonville, entered his heavenly home on Thursday afternoon, December 28, 2017.  Les enjoyed camping, canoeing, fishing, and playing guitar and singing by the campfire. He was preceded in death by his brothers, Gerald Kooienga, Willis Kooienga; sister, Margorie Kamps; sister-in-law, Delores "Dot" Kooienga; and brother-in-law, Jack Zwart. Les will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 65 years, Doris Kooienga; children, Norm and Deb Kamer, Dan and Deb Kooienga, David and Felicia Kooienga, Diane Smith and Dawn Duimstra; 13 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren; brothers, Floyd Kooienga, Ron and Darla Kooienga; sister, Janice Luke; sisters-in-law, Eleanor Kooienga, Marilyn Zwart; brother-in-law, Bob and Dee Decker; many nieces and nephews.  The family extends a special thank you to dad's special care givers at Providence Health Care and Hospice of Holland. Visitors may greet the family on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 from 4 - 5:45 pm at Fellowship Reformed Church, (enter doors A, C, or D) 6610 36th Ave., Hudsonville, where the funeral service will begin at 6 pm, with Pastor John Nauta and Rev. Jeremy Visser officiating. Interment in Blendon Cemetery. Arrangements by:
  
                           STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                          616 455-9280
                                 www.stroofuneralhome.com/

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Lila StinsonLila Stinson
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Jeffrey HollimanJeffrey Holliman
Monday, December 25, 2017
Margaret WolfertMargaret Wolfert
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Pauline TerranovaPauline Terranova
Friday, December 22, 2017
John WiechenthalJohn Wiechenthal
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Janet MuellerJanet Mueller
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Georgie CowanGeorgie Cowan
Thursday, December 21, 2017
James DierichJames Dierich
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Gayle Stora-MabinGayle Stora-Mabin
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Dale Kompik IIDale Kompik II
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
John (Jack) JousmaJohn (Jack) Jousma
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Willis Willis "Bill" Kooiker
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Keith FitzgeraldKeith Fitzgerald
Monday, January 15, 2018
Herman WalcottHerman Walcott
Monday, January 15, 2018
Virginia PiccardVirginia Piccard
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Gerry JonesGerry Jones
Friday, January 12, 2018
Joan GrigasJoan Grigas
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Cora QuistCora Quist
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Vern BomgaarsVern Bomgaars
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Doris SleemanDoris Sleeman
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Friday, January 5, 2018
John YoungJohn Young
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sean AllenSean Allen
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Dwaine WatkinsDwaine Watkins
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Betty HeathBetty Heath
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grace (Pluger) WarsenGrace (Pluger) Warsen
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Les KooiengaLes Kooienga
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Fred PlichtaFred Plichta
Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere