Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kooiengalea677

Service Information

Leslie "Les" James Kooienga
Visitation: Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018 from 4 - 5:45 pm at Fellowship Reformed Church, 6610 36th Ave. SW, Hudsonville, enter Doors A, C, or D
Service: 6 pm Tuesday, January 2, at Fellowship Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Blendon Cemetery


 

Leslie James Kooienga, age 84, of Hudsonville, entered his heavenly home on Thursday afternoon, December 28, 2017.  Les enjoyed camping, canoeing, fishing, and playing guitar and singing by the campfire. He was preceded in death by his brothers, Gerald Kooienga, Willis Kooienga; sister, Margorie Kamps; sister-in-law, Delores "Dot" Kooienga; and brother-in-law, Jack Zwart. Les will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 65 years, Doris Kooienga; children, Norm and Deb Kamer, Dan and Deb Kooienga, David and Felicia Kooienga, Diane Smith and Dawn Duimstra; 13 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren; brothers, Floyd Kooienga, Ron and Darla Kooienga; sister, Janice Luke; sisters-in-law, Eleanor Kooienga, Marilyn Zwart; brother-in-law, Bob and Dee Decker; many nieces and nephews.  The family extends a special thank you to dad's special care givers at Providence Health Care and Hospice of Holland. Visitors may greet the family on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 from 4 - 5:45 pm at Fellowship Reformed Church, (enter doors A, C, or D) 6610 36th Ave., Hudsonville, where the funeral service will begin at 6 pm, with Pastor John Nauta and Rev. Jeremy Visser officiating. Interment in Blendon Cemetery. Arrangements by:
  
                           STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                          616 455-9280
                                 www.stroofuneralhome.com/

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere