Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kooiengalea677

Service Information

Leslie "Les" James Kooienga
Visitation: Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018 from 4 - 5:45 pm at Fellowship Reformed Church, 6610 36th Ave. SW, Hudsonville, enter Doors A, C, or D
Service: 6 pm Tuesday, January 2, at Fellowship Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Blendon Cemetery


 

Leslie James Kooienga, age 84, of Hudsonville, entered his heavenly home on Thursday afternoon, December 28, 2017.  Les enjoyed camping, canoeing, fishing, and playing guitar and singing by the campfire. He was preceded in death by his brothers, Gerald Kooienga, Willis Kooienga; sister, Margorie Kamps; sister-in-law, Delores "Dot" Kooienga; and brother-in-law, Jack Zwart. Les will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 65 years, Doris Kooienga; children, Norm and Deb Kamer, Dan and Deb Kooienga, David and Felicia Kooienga, Diane Smith and Dawn Duimstra; 13 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren; brothers, Floyd Kooienga, Ron and Darla Kooienga; sister, Janice Luke; sisters-in-law, Eleanor Kooienga, Marilyn Zwart; brother-in-law, Bob and Dee Decker; many nieces and nephews.  The family extends a special thank you to dad's special care givers at Providence Health Care and Hospice of Holland. Visitors may greet the family on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 from 4 - 5:45 pm at Fellowship Reformed Church, (enter doors A, C, or D) 6610 36th Ave., Hudsonville, where the funeral service will begin at 6 pm, with Pastor John Nauta and Rev. Jeremy Visser officiating. Interment in Blendon Cemetery. Arrangements by:
  
                           STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                          616 455-9280
                                 www.stroofuneralhome.com/

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018