Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Stinsonlila1144Stinsonlila2166

Service Information

Lila Mae Stinson 
Visitation:  Thursday, January 4, 2018 from 12 - 1 pm at Grand Rapids First
Service: 1 pm, Thursday, January 4, at Grand Rapids, First, 2100 44th St. SW 


 

Lila Mae Stinson, age 78, of Grand Rapids, entered her heavenly home on Wednesday, December 27, 2017. Lila worked for Lear Siegler for many years. She loved birds and animals, and enjoyed all natural scenery. Her parents, five brothers and four sisters preceded her in death. Lila will be lovingly remembered by her sister and brother, Doris Johnson, Keith (Poly) Stinson; and sister-in-law, Eve Stinson; many nieces, nephews, cousins, best friend, Marty; many other close friends; and caregivers, Jan, DeeDee, Krista, Vicki, and Lisa. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, January 4, 2018, from 12 - 1 pm at Grand Rapids First, 2100 44th St. SW, where the service will begin at 1 pm. Pastor Larry French will officiate.  Arrangements by:

                       STROO FUNERAL HOME

                            616 455-9280

                   www.stroofuneralhome.com

 
 

 

 

Comments  

# Cheryl Y DeJonge 2017-12-30 00:11
Lila was a founding member of Reconciliation MCC in Grand Rapids.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert SuttleRobert Suttle
Monday, January 29, 2018
Roger KrugerRoger Kruger
Monday, January 29, 2018
Russ BullisRuss Bullis
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Donald HudsonDonald Hudson
Sunday, January 28, 2018
David Van DorpDavid Van Dorp
Friday, January 26, 2018
Ethel CuniganEthel Cunigan
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Barbara PhillipsBarbara Phillips
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Victoria MartinezVictoria Martinez
Monday, January 22, 2018
Ruth KaecheleRuth Kaechele
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Tad MuellerTad Mueller
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jean KrugerJean Kruger
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jean HulstJean Hulst
Monday, February 19, 2018
Kimberly CashKimberly Cash
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Bob HohensteinBob Hohenstein
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Barbara GritBarbara Grit
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Lucille LavenLucille Laven
Monday, February 12, 2018
Fred Scribner, Jr.Fred Scribner, Jr.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Bud GibsonBud Gibson
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Andrew HerringAndrew Herring
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Chari CooperChari Cooper
Friday, February 9, 2018
Benjamin HankampBenjamin Hankamp
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Marian MacNicolMarian MacNicol
Monday, February 5, 2018
Helen GipeHelen Gipe
Monday, February 5, 2018
Joan SlopsemaJoan Slopsema
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Fred Heileman Jr.Fred Heileman Jr.
Friday, February 2, 2018
Bob MorrisBob Morris
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Betty FigueroaBetty Figueroa
Monday, January 29, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere