Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hollimanjeffrey3344

Service Information

Jeffrey Glen Holliman 


Service: Saturday, January 6, 2018 from 2 to 4 pm at Madison Avenue Missionary Baptist Church, 5757 Madison Ave. SE


Memorials: To help with Jeffrey's funeral expenses at gofundme.com


 

Jeffrey Glen Holliman, age 45, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Christmas day, December 25, 2017. Jeff was a caring and loving person. He was preceded in death by his daughter, Alicia Holliman. A loving father, grandfather, son and brother, he will be deeply missed by his mother, Norma (Dale) Severns, his children, Lindsay and Cory Holliman; three grandchildren; brothers and sisters, Rodney (Kim Sanders) Holliman, Jody Holliman, Charles (Melissa) Spears, Jennifer Stiles; and many nieces and nephews. A Celebration of Life service will be held from 2 to 4 pm Saturday, January 6, 2018 at Madison Avenue Missionary Baptist Church, 5757 Madison Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548. Contributions to help the family with funeral expenses for Jeffrey may be made at gofundme.com.

                             Arrangements by:

                         STROO FUNERAL HOME

                     www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Jody Holliman 2018-01-04 17:20
I will miss you until we are reunited in heaven brother. God was gracious when he not only made me your brother he made us twins and boy did we take advantage of that. I love you Jeff .Words can't express the sorrow in my heart. Only thru gods grace and the promise he made that we'll see each other again can I find comfort and hope. Till we meet again and not goodbye.
# Elaine Lambert 2018-01-03 17:29
I wanted to express my heartfelt condolences to all of the Holliman family. For right now, there’s no detour around grief, no shortcut through mourning. However, 2 Cor.4:7 says that God can give us, “... power beyond what is normal “, to go from one day to the next. It means we recover. We recover because of our hope. Jesus Christ talked about our hope in John 5:28 which says, “...all those in the memorial tomb will hear his voice and come out “. Jesus was referring to the resurrection. That is our amazing hope! The Bible likens our hope to an anchor. Just like an anchor stabilizes a ship, our hope stabilizes us and keeps us from drowning in overwhelming sadness. 2 Cor.1:3 describes our Creator as, “... the God of all comfort “. One way that God comforts us is by moving people who care about us to give us words of encouragement that we need to hear. For the Bible’s answers to life’s big questions please visit JW.org.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Thelma MontsmaThelma Montsma
Monday, August 27, 2018
Dorothy McClymontDorothy McClymont
Monday, August 27, 2018
Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018