Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

warsen grace 244

Service Information

Grace (Pluger) Warsen 
Visitation:  Sunday, December 31, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  11 am Monday, January 1, 2018 at Cutlerville East CRC, 501 68th St.SE

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: Faith Hospice or a charity of your choice

 

Warsen, Grace

Cutlerville, MI

Grace (Pluger) Warsen, age 97, went to be with Jesus on Thursday, December 28, 2017. She was preceded in death by her first husband, Albert Pluger, her second husband, John Warsen; son-in-law, Lloyd Brink; and great grandson, Carter Brink. Grace will be lovingly remembered by her children, Barbara (Thomas) Park, Jean Brink, John (Susan) Pluger, Ken (Julie) Pluger, Henry (Cheryl) Pluger; 19 grandchildren; 42 great-grandchildren; her step-children, Donna (Ken) Van Iddeking; Lee Warsen, David (Mary) Warsen, Ila (Tom) Wilson; ten step-grandchildren; and 23 step-great grandchildren. The family would like to extend a special thank you to the staff at Trillium Woods for the excellent care given to Grace. Visitation will be held Sunday, December 31, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Monday, January 1, 2018 at Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church, 501 68th St. SE, with Rev. Bill Renkema officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or a charity of your choice.

 

                     STROO FUNERAL HOME

                        1095 68TH ST. SE

                www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018