Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

dierichjames1334

Service Information

James E. Dierich
Visitation: Wednesday, December 27, from 2 - 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 5 pm Wednesday, December 27, at Stroo Funeral Home
Cemetery: Forest Lawn Cemetery, 3210 S. Washington, Saginaw - Thursday, December 28 (time to be announced)
Memorials: The Humane Society of Michigan, 3077 Wilson Dr. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534  http://www.hswestmi.org/donate/

James E. Dierich, age 88, of Grand Rapids, formerly of Birch Run, passed away peacefully on Thursday, December 21, 2017. Jim worked as a baker at Rainbo Bread Company in Saginaw for 35 years and at Zehnders in Frankenmuth for 8 years. While working at Zehnders, he achieved his Master Baker designation, an accomplishment that made him very proud. He enjoyed bowling, fishing, gardening, and his dogs. Jim was preceded in death by his first wife, Marie, his second wife, Janice, as well as his long time friend, Mae Hurst. He will be dearly missed by his children, Janice (Bud) Wurdock, Susan DeNolf, Carol (Jack) Wroblewski, Laura (Dennis) Short; his grandchildren, James, Jacklyn, Jon, Ben (Ali) Wroblewski; Clark (Tara) Wurdock, Stephanie (Eric) Lindsey; numerous step grandchildren; along with his beloved beagles, Bud and Lady. Jim's family expresses sincere thanks to Emmanuel Hospice for the loving care they provided for this past year. Visitation with the family will be held on Wednesday, December 27, from 2 - 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 5 pm. A graveside service will be held on Thursday, December 28, at Forest Lawn Cemetery, Saginaw. Memorial contributions may be made to the Humane Society of Michigan.

 
                           STROO FUNERAL HOME
                              1095 68TH ST. SE
                         GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                        www.stroofuneralhome.com

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Elisabeth ten HaafElisabeth ten Haaf
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Rev. Clarence ReyneveldRev. Clarence Reyneveld
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Marissa (Freyling) StevensMarissa (Freyling) Stevens
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Samuel SchwartzSamuel Schwartz
Monday, April 2, 2018
Rodney FleckRodney Fleck
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Forrest DeMaagdForrest DeMaagd
Friday, March 30, 2018
Russell BrownRussell Brown
Friday, March 30, 2018
Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Loren KriegerLoren Krieger
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Margaret HamstraMargaret Hamstra
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere