Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DeHaven Marguerite 122

Service Information

Marguerite J. De Haven 
Visitation:  Wednesday, December 20,  from 1 - 3 pm with service following at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  3 pm Wednesday, December 20, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery:  Greenwood Cemetery
Memorials: Grace Hospice, 3355 Eagle Park Dr. NE Suite 102, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

 

                        DE HAVEN, MARGUERITE J.
                                  Kentwood, MI
 
Absent from the body and present with the Lord, Marguerite J. DeHaven (Lazarski), aged 97, entered her heavenly home on Sunday, December 17, 2017. She was preceded in death by her brothers, Ary, Gerald, Anton, and Adrian Bierens. She will be lovingly remembered by her daughters, Virginia Sredersas (Lazarski), Janice LaFave (Lazarski); grandsons, Brian (Shauna) LaFave, Brad (Janet) LaFave, Jeff LaFave; foster grandson, Jay (Elda) Boggs; great grandchildren, Adam, Arik, Chelsea, Austin; sister, Cora Alkema; sister-in-law, Doris Bierens; and many nieces and nephews. The family wishes to thank the staff and caregivers from Grace Hospice for the wonderful care they provided. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, December 20, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, with the funeral service following at 3:00 pm, Rev. George Kroeze, officiating. Interment in Greenwood Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions in memory of Marguerite may be made to Grace Hospice.
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                              616 455-9280
                    www.stroofuneralhome.com
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Thelma MontsmaThelma Montsma
Monday, August 27, 2018
Dorothy McClymontDorothy McClymont
Monday, August 27, 2018
Gordon PollGordon Poll
Monday, August 20, 2018
Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018