Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

DeHaven Marguerite 122

Service Information

Marguerite J. De Haven 
Visitation:  Wednesday, December 20,  from 1 - 3 pm with service following at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  3 pm Wednesday, December 20, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery:  Greenwood Cemetery
Memorials: Grace Hospice, 3355 Eagle Park Dr. NE Suite 102, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

 

                        DE HAVEN, MARGUERITE J.
                                  Kentwood, MI
 
Absent from the body and present with the Lord, Marguerite J. DeHaven (Lazarski), aged 97, entered her heavenly home on Sunday, December 17, 2017. She was preceded in death by her brothers, Ary, Gerald, Anton, and Adrian Bierens. She will be lovingly remembered by her daughters, Virginia Sredersas (Lazarski), Janice LaFave (Lazarski); grandsons, Brian (Shauna) LaFave, Brad (Janet) LaFave, Jeff LaFave; foster grandson, Jay (Elda) Boggs; great grandchildren, Adam, Arik, Chelsea, Austin; sister, Cora Alkema; sister-in-law, Doris Bierens; and many nieces and nephews. The family wishes to thank the staff and caregivers from Grace Hospice for the wonderful care they provided. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, December 20, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, with the funeral service following at 3:00 pm, Rev. George Kroeze, officiating. Interment in Greenwood Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions in memory of Marguerite may be made to Grace Hospice.
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                              616 455-9280
                    www.stroofuneralhome.com
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Lila StinsonLila Stinson
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Jeffrey HollimanJeffrey Holliman
Monday, December 25, 2017
Margaret WolfertMargaret Wolfert
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Pauline TerranovaPauline Terranova
Friday, December 22, 2017
John WiechenthalJohn Wiechenthal
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Janet MuellerJanet Mueller
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Georgie CowanGeorgie Cowan
Thursday, December 21, 2017
James DierichJames Dierich
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Gayle Stora-MabinGayle Stora-Mabin
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Dale Kompik IIDale Kompik II
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
John (Jack) JousmaJohn (Jack) Jousma
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Willis Willis "Bill" Kooiker
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Keith FitzgeraldKeith Fitzgerald
Monday, January 15, 2018
Herman WalcottHerman Walcott
Monday, January 15, 2018
Virginia PiccardVirginia Piccard
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Gerry JonesGerry Jones
Friday, January 12, 2018
Joan GrigasJoan Grigas
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Cora QuistCora Quist
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Vern BomgaarsVern Bomgaars
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Doris SleemanDoris Sleeman
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Friday, January 5, 2018
John YoungJohn Young
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sean AllenSean Allen
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Dwaine WatkinsDwaine Watkins
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Betty HeathBetty Heath
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grace (Pluger) WarsenGrace (Pluger) Warsen
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Les KooiengaLes Kooienga
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Fred PlichtaFred Plichta
Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere