Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DeHaven Marguerite 122

Service Information

Marguerite J. De Haven 
Visitation:  Wednesday, December 20,  from 1 - 3 pm with service following at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  3 pm Wednesday, December 20, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery:  Greenwood Cemetery
Memorials: Grace Hospice, 3355 Eagle Park Dr. NE Suite 102, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

 

                        DE HAVEN, MARGUERITE J.
                                  Kentwood, MI
 
Absent from the body and present with the Lord, Marguerite J. DeHaven (Lazarski), aged 97, entered her heavenly home on Sunday, December 17, 2017. She was preceded in death by her brothers, Ary, Gerald, Anton, and Adrian Bierens. She will be lovingly remembered by her daughters, Virginia Sredersas (Lazarski), Janice LaFave (Lazarski); grandsons, Brian (Shauna) LaFave, Brad (Janet) LaFave, Jeff LaFave; foster grandson, Jay (Elda) Boggs; great grandchildren, Adam, Arik, Chelsea, Austin; sister, Cora Alkema; sister-in-law, Doris Bierens; and many nieces and nephews. The family wishes to thank the staff and caregivers from Grace Hospice for the wonderful care they provided. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, December 20, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, with the funeral service following at 3:00 pm, Rev. George Kroeze, officiating. Interment in Greenwood Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions in memory of Marguerite may be made to Grace Hospice.
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                              616 455-9280
                    www.stroofuneralhome.com
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018