Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DeHaven Marguerite 122

Service Information

Marguerite J. De Haven 
Visitation:  Wednesday, December 20,  from 1 - 3 pm with service following at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  3 pm Wednesday, December 20, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery:  Greenwood Cemetery
Memorials: Grace Hospice, 3355 Eagle Park Dr. NE Suite 102, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

 

                        DE HAVEN, MARGUERITE J.
                                  Kentwood, MI
 
Absent from the body and present with the Lord, Marguerite J. DeHaven (Lazarski), aged 97, entered her heavenly home on Sunday, December 17, 2017. She was preceded in death by her brothers, Ary, Gerald, Anton, and Adrian Bierens. She will be lovingly remembered by her daughters, Virginia Sredersas (Lazarski), Janice LaFave (Lazarski); grandsons, Brian (Shauna) LaFave, Brad (Janet) LaFave, Jeff LaFave; foster grandson, Jay (Elda) Boggs; great grandchildren, Adam, Arik, Chelsea, Austin; sister, Cora Alkema; sister-in-law, Doris Bierens; and many nieces and nephews. The family wishes to thank the staff and caregivers from Grace Hospice for the wonderful care they provided. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, December 20, from 1 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, with the funeral service following at 3:00 pm, Rev. George Kroeze, officiating. Interment in Greenwood Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions in memory of Marguerite may be made to Grace Hospice.
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                              616 455-9280
                    www.stroofuneralhome.com
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ofelia OsorioOfelia Osorio
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Elisabeth ten HaafElisabeth ten Haaf
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Rev. Clarence ReyneveldRev. Clarence Reyneveld
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Marissa (Freyling) StevensMarissa (Freyling) Stevens
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Samuel SchwartzSamuel Schwartz
Monday, April 2, 2018
Rodney FleckRodney Fleck
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Forrest DeMaagdForrest DeMaagd
Friday, March 30, 2018
Russell BrownRussell Brown
Friday, March 30, 2018
Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Loren KriegerLoren Krieger
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley M. De VriesShirley M. De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere