Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

HassellJennifer

Service Information

Jennnifer Marie (Kacos) Hassell 
Visitation: Monday, Dec. 18, from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at the funeral home 
Service: 11:00 am Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at the Stroo Funeral Home
Cemetery: Boynton Cemetery
Memorials: Humane Society of West Michigan, 3077 Wilson Dr., NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534

HASSELL (KACOS) - Jennifer Marie (Kacos) Hassell, aged 71, of Grand Rapids, passed away Saturday, December 16, 2017 ending her fight with lung and brain cancer and now her suffering is over. Jennifer worked at Michigan Bell and in the office at Spartan Warehouse. She was preceded in death by her parents, Fred and Sarah Kacos. She will be lovingly remembered by her son, Lance (Lisa) Hassell; former husband, Lanny (Joanne) Hassell;  her favorite and loving sister, Sandie Kornoelje and her boyfriend, Jim VanPortfliet; brothers, Fred (Roxanne) Kacos, Chris (Betty) Kacos, Andy Kacos; her favorite kids, Dikkens and Dally;  wonderful girlfriends, the 3 Debs and Priscilla. Jennifer loved her maltese dogs and was very passionate about all dogs and animal welfare organizations. Contributions in memory of Jennifer may be made to the Humane Society of West Michigan. Funeral services will be held 11:00 am Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at the Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; with Pastor Dennis Long officiating. Interment in Boynton Cemetery. The family will greet visitors on Monday from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68th Street, SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

                                                www.stroofuneralhome.com 

Comments  

# Jean Meines 2017-12-20 02:04
It's been a long time since we lived across the street from each other on Eastern Avenue, but the memories remain. I'm sure Jennifer will be missed, but she is free from her pain. You certainly have my sympathy and I pray you will have a Blessed Christmas.
# Heidi R.-Dingman 2017-12-19 12:51
So sad to hear of Jennifer's passing. Memories of her when she was at Spartan - her low laugh, quick smile and how much she loved her dogs! Finding peace that she is now pain free.
# Mary Meines-Baker 2017-12-18 22:54
My sympathy, Sandi, Fred, Chris,and Andy for the loss of your sister. Jennifer was always a part of our childhood adventures. We hold a lot of memories from those years on Eastern Avenue. I am praying that you'll be comforted in knowing she's free from suffering. In spite of this pain, may you have a Blessed Christmas.
# Bob Schultz 2017-12-18 15:02
Condolences
Remembering Jennifer as a person with a kind heart.
She was a joy to work with at Spartan stores.
A good friend. She will be missed.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Eula DavisonEula Davison
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Joe MotleyJoe Motley
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Laurel De GrootLaurel De Groot
Friday, November 9, 2018
Pastor Herbert Little Jr.Pastor Herbert Little Jr.
Monday, November 5, 2018
Henrietta BolhuisHenrietta Bolhuis
Monday, November 5, 2018
Hilda RozemaHilda Rozema
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Valora BeachValora Beach
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Rita RackettRita Rackett
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
David PorterDavid Porter
Monday, October 29, 2018
Steve BrockSteve Brock
Sunday, October 28, 2018
Douglas Van MeursDouglas Van Meurs
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Bud ThomasBud Thomas
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Robert VeltingRobert Velting
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Ebbelene BoelemaEbbelene Boelema
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Lucy BarnesLucy Barnes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Kendra OhlerKendra Ohler
Monday, December 3, 2018
Ronald De JongRonald De Jong
Monday, December 3, 2018
Alton RackettAlton Rackett
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Art JacobsArt Jacobs
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Jerome MillerJerome Miller
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wanda CookeWanda Cooke
Friday, November 23, 2018
Gene KoelschGene Koelsch
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Virginia Vander LaanVirginia Vander Laan
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Charles GardnerCharles Gardner
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Ray PellRay Pell
Friday, November 16, 2018
Maria VallejoMaria Vallejo
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
William CushmanWilliam Cushman
Monday, November 12, 2018