Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

eppingastuart133

Service Information

Stuart Dirk Eppinga 
Visitation:  Saturday, January 6, 2018 from 10 - 11:30 am at Raybrook Manor Chapel, 2121 Raybrook SE, Grand Rapids
Service: 11:30 am Saturday, January 6, at Raybrook Manor Chapel
Cemetery: Blain
Memorials: Faith Hospice

 

Stuart Dirk Eppinga, Sr., age 92, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord on Thursday, December 14, 2017. Stuart proudly served his country in the U.S. Navy during WWII. An accomplished soloist, he was also a vocal music teacher and counselor in the Detroit Public School system.  He loved the Detroit Tigers and played softball into his 80's. Preceding him in death are his wife, Helene (Batts); infant son, William; his father, Dirk; mother, Sjoerdina (Brolman); stepmother, Johanna (Geverink); brother and sister-in-law, Rev. Jacob and Anne Eppinga; his in-laws, Martin and Jeane Batts, John Batts, Herman and Marge Batts, and Rev. Jerome Batts. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Stuart D. Jr. (Vicky Scheerhorn) Eppinga of Holland, William J. (Arlene Van Hofwegen) Eppinga of California, Marla E. (Scott) Huizing of Alto; nine grandchildren; many great-grandchildren; brothers, Pieter Eppinga, Johan Eppinga; sisters-in-law, Ruth Batts, Arlyn Batts; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Saturday, January 6, 2018 from 10 - 11:30 am at Raybrook Manor Chapel, 2121 Raybrook SE, where a memorial service will begin at 11:30 am. Rev. John Steigenga and Rev. Peter Jonker will officiate. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.
 
                                    STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                       1095 68TH ST. SE
                               www.stroofuneralhome.com
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Lila StinsonLila Stinson
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Jeffrey HollimanJeffrey Holliman
Monday, December 25, 2017
Margaret WolfertMargaret Wolfert
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Pauline TerranovaPauline Terranova
Friday, December 22, 2017
John WiechenthalJohn Wiechenthal
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Janet MuellerJanet Mueller
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Georgie CowanGeorgie Cowan
Thursday, December 21, 2017
James DierichJames Dierich
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Gayle Stora-MabinGayle Stora-Mabin
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Dale Kompik IIDale Kompik II
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
John (Jack) JousmaJohn (Jack) Jousma
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Willis Willis "Bill" Kooiker
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Keith FitzgeraldKeith Fitzgerald
Monday, January 15, 2018
Herman WalcottHerman Walcott
Monday, January 15, 2018
Virginia PiccardVirginia Piccard
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Gerry JonesGerry Jones
Friday, January 12, 2018
Joan GrigasJoan Grigas
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Cora QuistCora Quist
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Vern BomgaarsVern Bomgaars
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Doris SleemanDoris Sleeman
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Friday, January 5, 2018
John YoungJohn Young
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sean AllenSean Allen
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Dwaine WatkinsDwaine Watkins
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Betty HeathBetty Heath
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grace (Pluger) WarsenGrace (Pluger) Warsen
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Les KooiengaLes Kooienga
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Fred PlichtaFred Plichta
Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere