Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vandenbergc123

Service Information

Chris Vanden Berg 
Visitation:  Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Saturday from 10 - 10:45 am at Moline CRC
Service:  11 am Saturday, December 16 at Moline CRC, 4341 Chappell St., Moline


Memorials: Degage Ministries, 144 Division Ave., S. Grand Rapids, MI 49503  http://www.degageministries.org/waystogive/

 

                        VANDEN BERG, CHRIS
                              Dorr, Michigan
 
Christian "Chris" Vanden Berg, aged 99, went to be with his Lord on Tuesday, December 12, 2017. Chris proudly served in the US Navy during WWII. He was preceded in death by his wife, Lena; three brothers and two sisters. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Allan (Hermena) Vanden Berg, Robert P. (Marie) Vanden Berg, Ruth (Carl) Clevenger, Marge Palmerlee; nine grandchildren and 12 great-grandchildren; sister, Joann Bazuin; sister-in-law, Tressa Vanden Berg; several nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held 11:00 am Saturday, December 16, at Moline Christian Reformed Church, 4341 Chappell St., with Rev. Jim DeZeeuw and Rev. Brian Kyle officiating. Interment in Dorr Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Chris may be made to Degage Ministries. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Saturday prior to the service from 10 - 10:45 am at the church.
 
                      STROO FUNERAL HOME
                          1095 68th ST. SE
                   www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ofelia OsorioOfelia Osorio
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Elisabeth ten HaafElisabeth ten Haaf
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Rev. Clarence ReyneveldRev. Clarence Reyneveld
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Marissa (Freyling) StevensMarissa (Freyling) Stevens
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Samuel SchwartzSamuel Schwartz
Monday, April 2, 2018
Rodney FleckRodney Fleck
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Forrest DeMaagdForrest DeMaagd
Friday, March 30, 2018
Russell BrownRussell Brown
Friday, March 30, 2018
Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Loren KriegerLoren Krieger
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley M. De VriesShirley M. De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere