Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vandenbergc123

Service Information

Chris Vanden Berg 
Visitation:  Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Saturday from 10 - 10:45 am at Moline CRC
Service:  11 am Saturday, December 16 at Moline CRC, 4341 Chappell St., Moline


Memorials: Degage Ministries, 144 Division Ave., S. Grand Rapids, MI 49503  http://www.degageministries.org/waystogive/

 

                        VANDEN BERG, CHRIS
                              Dorr, Michigan
 
Christian "Chris" Vanden Berg, aged 99, went to be with his Lord on Tuesday, December 12, 2017. Chris proudly served in the US Navy during WWII. He was preceded in death by his wife, Lena; three brothers and two sisters. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Allan (Hermena) Vanden Berg, Robert P. (Marie) Vanden Berg, Ruth (Carl) Clevenger, Marge Palmerlee; nine grandchildren and 12 great-grandchildren; sister, Joann Bazuin; sister-in-law, Tressa Vanden Berg; several nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held 11:00 am Saturday, December 16, at Moline Christian Reformed Church, 4341 Chappell St., with Rev. Jim DeZeeuw and Rev. Brian Kyle officiating. Interment in Dorr Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Chris may be made to Degage Ministries. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Saturday prior to the service from 10 - 10:45 am at the church.
 
                      STROO FUNERAL HOME
                          1095 68th ST. SE
                   www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Carole AxdorffCarole Axdorff
Monday, June 25, 2018
James De BruynJames De Bruyn
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Paula KnappPaula Knapp
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Kirk MannKirk Mann
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vernon WarnerVernon Warner
Monday, June 25, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere