Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

vandenbergc123

Service Information

Chris Vanden Berg 
Visitation:  Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Saturday from 10 - 10:45 am at Moline CRC
Service:  11 am Saturday, December 16 at Moline CRC, 4341 Chappell St., Moline


Memorials: Degage Ministries, 144 Division Ave., S. Grand Rapids, MI 49503  http://www.degageministries.org/waystogive/

 

                        VANDEN BERG, CHRIS
                              Dorr, Michigan
 
Christian "Chris" Vanden Berg, aged 99, went to be with his Lord on Tuesday, December 12, 2017. Chris proudly served in the US Navy during WWII. He was preceded in death by his wife, Lena; three brothers and two sisters. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Allan (Hermena) Vanden Berg, Robert P. (Marie) Vanden Berg, Ruth (Carl) Clevenger, Marge Palmerlee; nine grandchildren and 12 great-grandchildren; sister, Joann Bazuin; sister-in-law, Tressa Vanden Berg; several nieces and nephews. The funeral service will be held 11:00 am Saturday, December 16, at Moline Christian Reformed Church, 4341 Chappell St., with Rev. Jim DeZeeuw and Rev. Brian Kyle officiating. Interment in Dorr Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Chris may be made to Degage Ministries. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Saturday prior to the service from 10 - 10:45 am at the church.
 
                      STROO FUNERAL HOME
                          1095 68th ST. SE
                   www.stroofuneralhome.com

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Lila StinsonLila Stinson
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Jeffrey HollimanJeffrey Holliman
Monday, December 25, 2017
Margaret WolfertMargaret Wolfert
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Pauline TerranovaPauline Terranova
Friday, December 22, 2017
John WiechenthalJohn Wiechenthal
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Janet MuellerJanet Mueller
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Georgie CowanGeorgie Cowan
Thursday, December 21, 2017
James DierichJames Dierich
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Gayle Stora-MabinGayle Stora-Mabin
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Dale Kompik IIDale Kompik II
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
John (Jack) JousmaJohn (Jack) Jousma
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Willis Willis "Bill" Kooiker
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Keith FitzgeraldKeith Fitzgerald
Monday, January 15, 2018
Herman WalcottHerman Walcott
Monday, January 15, 2018
Virginia PiccardVirginia Piccard
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Gerry JonesGerry Jones
Friday, January 12, 2018
Joan GrigasJoan Grigas
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Cora QuistCora Quist
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Vern BomgaarsVern Bomgaars
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Doris SleemanDoris Sleeman
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Friday, January 5, 2018
John YoungJohn Young
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sean AllenSean Allen
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Dwaine WatkinsDwaine Watkins
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Betty HeathBetty Heath
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grace (Pluger) WarsenGrace (Pluger) Warsen
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Les KooiengaLes Kooienga
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Fred PlichtaFred Plichta
Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere