Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

flag

Service Information

James S. Leighton

Service: No services at this time


 

James S. Leighton, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Monday, November 20, 2017. Jim proudly served our country in the U.S. Army. He was preceded in death by his sister, Sheila Susan Keenan. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 56 years, Dorothy; his daughters, Diane (Rodney) Ochsner, Barbara Leighton; grandchildren, Kayla Ofenloch, Kyle Ofenloch, great grandchildren, Maleigha Crowe, Dominic Pacheco; sister, Nan Campabella, brother, Harry Leighton; many nieces and nephews. No services are planned at this time.

 
 
 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
Phone (616) 455-9280

Comments  

# James Leighton 2017-11-23 20:53
My prayers are with the family. Hold him tight he is always in our hearts. He is at peace now. With my deepest sympathy.


Love always. Donna Ofenloch

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Larry FergusonLarry Ferguson
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Keith FitzgeraldKeith Fitzgerald
Monday, January 15, 2018
Herman WalcottHerman Walcott
Monday, January 15, 2018
Virginia PiccardVirginia Piccard
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Gerry JonesGerry Jones
Friday, January 12, 2018
Joan GrigasJoan Grigas
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Cora QuistCora Quist
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Vern BomgaarsVern Bomgaars
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Doris SleemanDoris Sleeman
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Friday, January 5, 2018
John YoungJohn Young
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sean AllenSean Allen
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Dwaine WatkinsDwaine Watkins
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Betty HeathBetty Heath
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grace (Pluger) WarsenGrace (Pluger) Warsen
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Les KooiengaLes Kooienga
Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere