Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

HuizengaDonna2

Service Information

Donna J. Huizenga 
Visitation: Friday, Nov. 10, from 5 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11:00 am Saturday, November 11, 2017 at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley Ave., SE; Caledonia MI 49316
Cemetery: Lakeside Cemetery, Caledonia, MI
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St., SE, Suite 300; Grand Rapids, MI 49546 OR Right To Life of Michigan, 2340 Porter St., SW, P.O. Box 902; Grand Rapids, MI 49509-0901

HUIZENGA - Donna J. Huizenga, age 89, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Wednesday, November 8, 2017. Donna loved her family and enjoyed tending her beautiful garden. Her daughter, Sue Kas; son, Dale Huizenga; sisters, Muriel Pranger and Nina Ensing, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband, John "Carl"; daughter, Debra (Donald) Flokstra; son-in-law, Duane Kas; nine grandchildren; 20 great grandchildren; brothers-in-law and sister-in-law, Ronald Huizenga, Carol (James) Teman; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Friday, November 10, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, November 11, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE, with Rev. Merle Buwalda officiating. Interment will be in Lakeside Cemetery, Caledonia. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or the Right To Life of MI. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

                      www.stroofuneralhome.com 

Comments  

# Linda, Steve, Scott 2017-11-10 22:57
May you all find comfort and peace knowing that Donna is with The Lord and surrounded by other loved ones that went before her. May you know that we are all praying for you all during this time of loss. I know the road has been long but the love Donna got while she was here I hope will keep you all going knowing that
she was so loved and that the testimony of your love will continue to shine.
. We as a family will be giving
a contributions to Faith Hospice in memory of
Grama Donna Huizenga.
I love the picture of Carl and Donna that is how see Grama , Donna Huizenga.

Sorry we couldnt be there...
With Love and prayers
Linda Evans and family
Steve and Patti and Family
Scott and Deb and Family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Trudy DurkeeTrudy Durkee
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Anthony KalacanicAnthony Kalacanic
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise LaBarreLouise LaBarre
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Douglas WidmayerDouglas Widmayer
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Rev. Sy VoortmanRev. Sy Voortman
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Jacob LuksoJacob Lukso
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere