Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

HuizengaDonna2

Service Information

Donna J. Huizenga 
Visitation: Friday, Nov. 10, from 5 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11:00 am Saturday, November 11, 2017 at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley Ave., SE; Caledonia MI 49316
Cemetery: Lakeside Cemetery, Caledonia, MI
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St., SE, Suite 300; Grand Rapids, MI 49546 OR Right To Life of Michigan, 2340 Porter St., SW, P.O. Box 902; Grand Rapids, MI 49509-0901

HUIZENGA - Donna J. Huizenga, age 89, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Wednesday, November 8, 2017. Donna loved her family and enjoyed tending her beautiful garden. Her daughter, Sue Kas; son, Dale Huizenga; sisters, Muriel Pranger and Nina Ensing, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband, John "Carl"; daughter, Debra (Donald) Flokstra; son-in-law, Duane Kas; nine grandchildren; 20 great grandchildren; brothers-in-law and sister-in-law, Ronald Huizenga, Carol (James) Teman; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Friday, November 10, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, November 11, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE, with Rev. Merle Buwalda officiating. Interment will be in Lakeside Cemetery, Caledonia. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or the Right To Life of MI. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

                      www.stroofuneralhome.com 

Comments  

# Linda, Steve, Scott 2017-11-10 22:57
May you all find comfort and peace knowing that Donna is with The Lord and surrounded by other loved ones that went before her. May you know that we are all praying for you all during this time of loss. I know the road has been long but the love Donna got while she was here I hope will keep you all going knowing that
she was so loved and that the testimony of your love will continue to shine.
. We as a family will be giving
a contributions to Faith Hospice in memory of
Grama Donna Huizenga.
I love the picture of Carl and Donna that is how see Grama , Donna Huizenga.

Sorry we couldnt be there...
With Love and prayers
Linda Evans and family
Steve and Patti and Family
Scott and Deb and Family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gary CronkhiteGary Cronkhite
Monday, September 24, 2018
Sharon LeathermanSharon Leatherman
Monday, September 24, 2018
Robert LongRobert Long
Friday, September 21, 2018
Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Leland ArmsLeland Arms
Monday, October 15, 2018
Elizabeth PartakElizabeth Partak
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Bud ApolBud Apol
Friday, October 12, 2018
Robert HerrmannRobert Herrmann
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Benita HernandezBenita Hernandez
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gregg BlackGregg Black
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Doris DeYoung (Homrich)Doris DeYoung (Homrich)
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Inez DehnInez Dehn
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sharon VoetbergSharon Voetberg
Monday, October 8, 2018
Raymond Vanden AkkerRaymond Vanden Akker
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Richard ThackerRichard Thacker
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Pat CarrollPat Carroll
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Neoma TappNeoma Tapp
Monday, October 1, 2018
Marvin BrinksMarvin Brinks
Monday, October 1, 2018
Mark BoenderMark Boender
Friday, September 28, 2018
Barbara Vanden ToornBarbara Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018