Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

HuizengaDonna2

Service Information

Donna J. Huizenga 
Visitation: Friday, Nov. 10, from 5 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11:00 am Saturday, November 11, 2017 at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley Ave., SE; Caledonia MI 49316
Cemetery: Lakeside Cemetery, Caledonia, MI
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St., SE, Suite 300; Grand Rapids, MI 49546 OR Right To Life of Michigan, 2340 Porter St., SW, P.O. Box 902; Grand Rapids, MI 49509-0901

HUIZENGA - Donna J. Huizenga, age 89, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Wednesday, November 8, 2017. Donna loved her family and enjoyed tending her beautiful garden. Her daughter, Sue Kas; son, Dale Huizenga; sisters, Muriel Pranger and Nina Ensing, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband, John "Carl"; daughter, Debra (Donald) Flokstra; son-in-law, Duane Kas; nine grandchildren; 20 great grandchildren; brothers-in-law and sister-in-law, Ronald Huizenga, Carol (James) Teman; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Friday, November 10, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, November 11, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE, with Rev. Merle Buwalda officiating. Interment will be in Lakeside Cemetery, Caledonia. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice or the Right To Life of MI. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

                      www.stroofuneralhome.com 

Comments  

# Linda, Steve, Scott 2017-11-10 22:57
May you all find comfort and peace knowing that Donna is with The Lord and surrounded by other loved ones that went before her. May you know that we are all praying for you all during this time of loss. I know the road has been long but the love Donna got while she was here I hope will keep you all going knowing that
she was so loved and that the testimony of your love will continue to shine.
. We as a family will be giving
a contributions to Faith Hospice in memory of
Grama Donna Huizenga.
I love the picture of Carl and Donna that is how see Grama , Donna Huizenga.

Sorry we couldnt be there...
With Love and prayers
Linda Evans and family
Steve and Patti and Family
Scott and Deb and Family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Lila StinsonLila Stinson
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Jeffrey HollimanJeffrey Holliman
Monday, December 25, 2017
Margaret WolfertMargaret Wolfert
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Pauline TerranovaPauline Terranova
Friday, December 22, 2017
John WiechenthalJohn Wiechenthal
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Janet MuellerJanet Mueller
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Georgie CowanGeorgie Cowan
Thursday, December 21, 2017
James DierichJames Dierich
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Gayle Stora-MabinGayle Stora-Mabin
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Dale Kompik IIDale Kompik II
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
John (Jack) JousmaJohn (Jack) Jousma
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Willis Willis "Bill" Kooiker
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Keith FitzgeraldKeith Fitzgerald
Monday, January 15, 2018
Herman WalcottHerman Walcott
Monday, January 15, 2018
Virginia PiccardVirginia Piccard
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Gerry JonesGerry Jones
Friday, January 12, 2018
Joan GrigasJoan Grigas
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Cora QuistCora Quist
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Vern BomgaarsVern Bomgaars
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Doris SleemanDoris Sleeman
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Friday, January 5, 2018
John YoungJohn Young
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Sean AllenSean Allen
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Dwaine WatkinsDwaine Watkins
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Betty HeathBetty Heath
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Grace (Pluger) WarsenGrace (Pluger) Warsen
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Les KooiengaLes Kooienga
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Fred PlichtaFred Plichta
Thursday, December 28, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere