Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

VanderArkDarwin crop

Service Information

Darwin "Dar" VanderArk
Visitation:  Tuesday, October 24, from 1 - 3 and 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, October 25, at St. Paul Lutheran Church
Cemetery: Hooker Cemetery, Leighton Twp., MI
Memorials: St. Paul Lutheran Church Building Fund, 8436 Kraft Ave. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316 -OR- Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Ste. 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Darwin "Dar" VanderArk, age 71, of Moline, went to be with Jesus on Saturday, October 21, 2017. Darwin served in the US Army during the Vietnam War. He was a dedicated servant of the Lord; loving husband, father, and grandfather. He was a salesman, Leighton Township Supervisor, business consultant, and director of M.D.A.C. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 50 years, Sandy; daughters, Sally (Jim) Williams, Laurie (Tim) Brown, Amy (Kevin) Dykema, Beckie (Justin) Belliel; grandchildren, Elizabeth, Hunter, and Collin Brown, Hannah, Colton, Connor, and Cayden Dykema, Haylie Krutel, Emma Belliel; sister, Karen VanderArk and Gordon Schneider; brother, Marvin (Janet) VanderArk;  sister-in-law, Lois Smith; and many nieces and nephews. His parents, Everett and Christine VanderArk; step-mom, Margaret VanderArk; brother and sister-in-law, Lester and Evelyn VanderArk; father and mother-in-law, Gordon and Ruth Martin; and brother-in-law, Daniel Smith; preceded him in death. Funeral Services will be held 11:00 am Wednesday, October 25, at St. Paul Lutheran Church, 8436 Kraft Ave., SE, with Rev. Timothy J. Brand officiating. Interment in Hooker Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Dar may be made to St. Paul Lutheran Church Building Fund or Faith Hospice. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 1 to 3 and 5 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. 

                            Stroo Funeral Home

            1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere