Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

clarknellie1123

Service Information

Nellie Marie (Bloem) Clark 
Visitation: Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE
Service: 11 am Saturday, October 21, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: The Salvation Army, 1215 Fulton SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 

Nellie Marie (Bloem) Clark, age 83, of Kentwood, Michigan, entered into glory on Tuesday, October 17, 2017. She was preceded in death by her husband, Ray Clark; her parents, John and Henderiena Bloem; a brother, Peter Bloem; and son-in-law, Shaun Tanis. Surviving are her children, Allen Clark, Susan Tanis, and David (Amy) Clark; her grand-children, Katie and Ryan Clark; Kenneth (Beckie) Tanis, Bethany, Olivia, Christin, Alison, and John Tanis; Rachel and Nathan Clark; as well as a great-granddaughter, Samantha Tanis; her dear brothers and sisters, Dirk (Julie) Bloem, Bert Bloem, Paul (Ohnalee) Bloem, James Bloem, George (Martha) Bloem, Ruth Houtman, David (Lois) Bloem, Irena (John) Girschle, Anna Bloem; sister-in-law, Jean Clark; and many treasured nieces and nephews. Relatives and friends may meet with the family on Friday, October 20, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home.  Funeral services will be held 11 am Saturday, October 21, at Stroo Funeral Home, with Rev. John Lowder officiating. Interment in Blain Cemetery, Cutlerville, Michigan. Memorial contributions may be made to the Salvation Army.
 
                           STROO FUNERAL HOME
                              1095 68TH ST. SE
                        GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)Hilda Markham (Bedewitz)
Monday, July 9, 2018
Kenneth WengerKenneth Wenger
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ron HelmusRon Helmus
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Ralph MinkusRalph Minkus
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Craig CarlsonCraig Carlson
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Johnnie HemphillJohnnie Hemphill
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Judith Jonker-BredewegJudith Jonker-Bredeweg
Monday, July 2, 2018
Gerald BakerGerald Baker
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Richard HughesRichard Hughes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Joyce KoningJoyce Koning
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Kirk MannKirk Mann
Monday, June 25, 2018
Vernon WarnerVernon Warner
Monday, June 25, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donald RawlingsDonald Rawlings
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Ronald Vande KieftRonald Vande Kieft
Friday, August 17, 2018
Caroline LemkeCaroline Lemke
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Muriel HullMuriel Hull
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Dave StevensDave Stevens
Sunday, August 5, 2018
Jeanne CroskeyJeanne Croskey
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Allan HudsonAllan Hudson
Monday, July 30, 2018
Fred VandenBoogertFred VandenBoogert
Thursday, July 26, 2018
John SlagterJohn Slagter
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Percy Vander SlikPercy Vander Slik
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
William KlumpWilliam Klump
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Patsy YostPatsy Yost
Friday, July 20, 2018
Arthur SweerisArthur Sweeris
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thomas KalsbeekThomas Kalsbeek
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Scott HiltonScott Hilton
Monday, July 16, 2018
Marcia BroersmaMarcia Broersma
Sunday, July 15, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere