Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kloostermanrena1055

Service Information

Rena (De Jong) Kloosterman 
Visitation: Friday, October 20, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, October 21, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Zion Christian School, 7555 Byron Center Ave SW, Byron Center, MI 49315 or Holland Home, 2100 Raybrook SE, Ste, 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Rena (De Jong) Kloosterman, age 91, of Grand Rapids, formerly of Dutton, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Sunday, October 15, 2017. Rena loved the Lord and lovingly cared for her husband and family, and served numerous others as a nurse and friend. She was preceded in death by her husband of 38 years, Hans; and her brothers, Peter, Ray, Julius, and Marion De Jong. Surviving are her children, John (Debby) Kloosterman, Nelson (Susan) Kloosterman, Herman (Pam) Kloosterman, Betty Kloosterman, Grace Driesenga, René (David) Smith, Heidi (Craig) Stein, Peter (Michelle) Kloosterman; 32 grandchildren; 52 great-grandchildren; and her siblings and their spouses. The family will greet visitors on Friday, October 20, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A private family committal will be held at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. A memorial service celebrating Rena's life will be held 11 am Saturday, October 21, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE, with Rev. Larry Johnson officiating. Memorial contributions may be designated for Zion Christian School or Holland Home.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68th Street, SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Grace Miedema 2017-10-19 00:01
She was a great 'Mom' to Dirk and me too when we were at Calvin. She'd always send home made cookies with me to the dorms, and later when we were married she would let me know where there were deals on fruits and vegetables for canning and for jam and so on. I remember her sitting with a quilting square in her lap and many squares in the bag beside her chair. She encouraged me when I took an upholstering course, letting me do small chair she treasured. i admired her patience when she was together with all the Friesian sisters-in-law. They would forever switch from English to Friesian mis-sentence, three sentences into an animated conversation. She would quietly watch and try to decipher the meanings of the gestures! We loved her.
# Frank & Henie Brooke 2017-10-18 22:41
Our sympathy to you on your loss. May the Lord give you Grace, Peace, and Comfort during this time.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Martha Van SledrightMartha Van Sledright
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Dolores PalmerDolores Palmer
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Elisabeth ten HaafElisabeth ten Haaf
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Rev. Clarence ReyneveldRev. Clarence Reyneveld
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Marissa (Freyling) StevensMarissa (Freyling) Stevens
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Samuel SchwartzSamuel Schwartz
Monday, April 2, 2018
Rodney FleckRodney Fleck
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Forrest DeMaagdForrest DeMaagd
Friday, March 30, 2018
Russell BrownRussell Brown
Friday, March 30, 2018
Kenneth SmithKenneth Smith
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Loren KriegerLoren Krieger
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Margaret HamstraMargaret Hamstra
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Vivian BignallVivian Bignall
Monday, April 16, 2018
Adalyn SmithAdalyn Smith
Monday, April 16, 2018
Anne JousmaAnne Jousma
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Shirley SmithShirley Smith
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Eloise FaberEloise Faber
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Dorothy Dorothy "D.A." Malinoski
Monday, April 9, 2018
Shirley De VriesShirley De Vries
Friday, April 6, 2018
Henry HondorpHenry Hondorp
Friday, April 6, 2018
Karen RoosienKaren Roosien
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Darlene Vander MaasDarlene Vander Maas
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere