Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

larsondolly2255

Service Information

Delores F. Larson (Ring) 
Visitation:  Thursday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Friday from 10 - 10:45 am at St. Mark Lutheran Church, 1934 52nd St. SE, followed by the funeral at 11 am
Service: 11 am Friday at St. Mark Lutheran Church

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: St. Mark Lutheran Church

 

Delores F. Larson (Ring), age 88, of Kentwood, was called to her heavenly home on Monday, October 2, 2017. Dolly was a faithful member of St. Mark Lutheran Church. She worked for Meijer, retiring after 27 years. She was preceded in death by her husband, John; son, Gary; brothers, Bobby, Donald, and Bruce Ring; and sister, Arlene Ullrich. Her family was her pride and joy and she will be lovingly remembered by her children, Sharon (Dan) Weih, Randy (Sandy) Larson; daughter-in-law, Martha Larson (Steve Hinkle); eight grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren; two sisters, Cynthia Good, Alice (Ray) Person; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, LaVern Ring, Betty Ring, William Ullrich, Lois Ring, June Larson, Paul (Ruth) Larson. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, October 5, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, October 6, from 10 - 10:45 am at St. Mark Lutheran Church, 1934 - 52nd St. SE, 49508, where the service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Michael Wentzel will officiate. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions in memory of Dolly may be made to St. Mark Lutheran Church.

                         

                          STROO FUNERAL HOME

                             1095 68TH ST. SE

                       www.stroofuneralhome.com/

ew

Comments  

# Jeanne Anderson 2017-10-04 21:32
So sorry for your loss. Dolly was a delightful women.
My Mom Gertrude Borgeld knew her well and enjoyed her friendship.
Lifting family and friends in prayer during this difficult time.
God Bless
John,Jeanne and Max Anderson

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere