Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hielkema marilyn44

Service Information

Marilyn Faye Hielkema 
Visitation:  Tuesday from 2-4 and 6-8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:  11 am Wednesday, October 4, at Woodhaven Reformed Church, 3959 - 68th St. SW

Cemetery:  Winchester 
Memorials: Hospice of Holland, 270 Hoover Blvd., Holland, MI 49423

 

Marilyn Faye Hielkema, age 78, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord on Friday, September 29, 2017. Marilyn was deeply loved and will be missed by her husband of 60 years, Al; her children, Todd (Judy) Hielkema, Michael (Amy) Hielkema; grandchildren, Danielle, Jenna, Zachery, Haleigh, Sydney Hielkema; great grandchildren, Caden, Ivan, Sawyer; sister and brother, Pearl (Larry) Ritsema, Dennis (Sue) Howerzyl; brothers-in-law, Arthur Hielkema, Harvey Hielkema, and Ed Winters.  The funeral service will be held 11 am Wednesday, October 4, at Woodhaven Reformed Church, 3959 68th St. SW, with Rev. Dr. Steve Petroelje officiating. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Hospice of Holland. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home.
 
                             STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                       1095 68TH ST. SE
                                www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Tracey B 2017-10-19 17:10
Hielkema family, I am so sorry to learn of your losing Marilyn. She was deeply loved and will obviously be sorely missed. I pray that the comforting words found in Gods Word at John 5:28,29 can in time bring comfort to your hearts. My sincere condolences to you all.
jw.org/.../...
# Linda Spetoskey 2017-09-29 20:15
Allen and family,
So sorry for your loss. I remember cousin Marilyn as an amazing person.
Linda Van Otterloo Spetoskey

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Harold Gene DeForestHarold Gene DeForest
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Scott HurdScott Hurd
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Betty ShuckBetty Shuck
Monday, April 30, 2018
Shirley BruxvoortShirley Bruxvoort
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Arletta StehouwerArletta Stehouwer
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Herbert Mann Sr.Herbert Mann Sr.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Harvey HaverdinkHarvey Haverdink
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Michael Dordan, Jr.Michael Dordan, Jr.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere