Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

WykstraJim

Service Information

James L. Wykstra
Visitation: Friday, September 29, from 10 - 11 a.m. at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 a.m. Friday, September 29, at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Grand Rapids Home for Veterans OR Faith Hospice

 

James L. Wykstra, age 70, of Wyoming, passed away unexpectedly on Friday, September 22, 2017. Jim honorably served his country in the U.S. Navy, and was an active member of VFW Post 830. He was preceded in death by his wife, Cris. Jim will be lovingly remembered by his daughters, Jamie (Joe) Iacovoni, Kristy (Jason) Hart; his grandchildren, Veronica, Therese, and Nicolette Iacovoni; his brothers and sisters, Carl (Linda) Wykstra, Joyce (Orlo) Hafer, Robert (Ev) Wykstra, Ruth (Eric) Nevins; many nieces and nephews; as well as his step-children and step-grandchildren. As Jim requested, cremation has taken place. His family will greet visitors on Friday, September 29, from 10 - 11 a.m. at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service, including military honors, will begin at 11 a.m. A luncheon will follow at VFW Post 830, 557 - 11th St. NW, Grand Rapids. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans or Faith Hospice.
 
                          STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                   1095 68TH ST. SE
                             GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                             www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# carol keegstra 2017-09-27 13:01
so jim was a friend that i meant at a time i needed, we had coffee on saturday morning for a couple of years , to the family so sorry for his loss, i knew chis and attended her funereral once again so sorry

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Esther MiddlewoodEsther Middlewood
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Mary VodryMary Vodry
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Katherine SweezerKatherine Sweezer
Friday, June 15, 2018
Shawn WeeraShawn Weera
Friday, June 15, 2018
Bryan FlierBryan Flier
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Paul JonesPaul Jones
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Betty  VerBeekBetty VerBeek
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Rodney BrubakerRodney Brubaker
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Robert PittRobert Pitt
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Esther GatesEsther Gates
Friday, June 8, 2018
James CourtrightJames Courtright
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
James TerborgJames Terborg
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Trudy DurkeeTrudy Durkee
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Keith BloughKeith Blough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Anthony KalacanicAnthony Kalacanic
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere