Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 
  • a.jpg
  • b.jpg
  • b1.jpg
  • c.jpg
  • d.jpg
  • e.jpg
  • f.jpg

 

WykstraJim

Service Information

James L. Wykstra
Visitation: Friday, September 29, from 10 - 11 a.m. at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 a.m. Friday, September 29, at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Grand Rapids Home for Veterans OR Faith Hospice

 

James L. Wykstra, age 70, of Wyoming, passed away unexpectedly on Friday, September 22, 2017. Jim honorably served his country in the U.S. Navy, and was an active member of VFW Post 830. He was preceded in death by his wife, Cris. Jim will be lovingly remembered by his daughters, Jamie (Joe) Iacovoni, Kristy (Jason) Hart; his grandchildren, Veronica, Therese, and Nicolette Iacovoni; his brothers and sisters, Carl (Linda) Wykstra, Joyce (Orlo) Hafer, Robert (Ev) Wykstra, Ruth (Eric) Nevins; many nieces and nephews; as well as his step-children and step-grandchildren. As Jim requested, cremation has taken place. His family will greet visitors on Friday, September 29, from 10 - 11 a.m. at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service, including military honors, will begin at 11 a.m. A luncheon will follow at VFW Post 830, 557 - 11th St. NW, Grand Rapids. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans or Faith Hospice.
 
                          STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                   1095 68TH ST. SE
                             GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
                             www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# carol keegstra 2017-09-27 13:01
so jim was a friend that i meant at a time i needed, we had coffee on saturday morning for a couple of years , to the family so sorry for his loss, i knew chis and attended her funereral once again so sorry

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Catherine VaasCatherine Vaas
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Laura LakerLaura Laker
Monday, September 17, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018