Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wilsonjosiah0736

Service Information

Josiah T. Wilson
Visitation:  Wednesday, September 20, from 6 - 8 pm and Thursday, September 21 from 1 - 2 pm followed by the service at 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 2 pm Thursday, September 20, at Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Georgetown Bible Church, 4114 Baldwin St., Hudsonville, MI 49426 to help the family with expenses

 

Josiah T. Wilson, age 16, of Grand Rapids, was suddenly lost to us on Monday, September 18, 2017. Josiah loved music, and enjoyed fishing, hunting, bicycle repair and helping others. His brother, Selah, and Aunt Jill, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his mother, Julie Wilson; sisters, Shaena, Gabriella, Alexa; grandparents, Dan (Kathy) Seadorf, Harold Wilson, Carolyn Wilson; several aunts, uncles, cousins and friends.  Visitation will be held at Stroo Funeral Home on Wednesday, September 20, from 6 - 8 pm and Thursday, September 21, from 1 - 2 pm followed by the service at 2 pm, Pastor Garry Koon will be officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to Georgetown Bible Church to help the family with expenses.  

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68TH ST. SE

 www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Donna Huisman 2017-09-20 16:40
Julie, Have been & will continue praying for you all, that the Lord will wrap you in His arms & give you comfort and peace.
# Pat Duimstra 2017-09-20 09:39
Dear Julie,
My heart aches for you and your family. I am praying for all of you. Don and I are available if we can do anything

Psalm 94:19 in the multitude of my anxiety within me Lord your delights comfort my soul. Ngvnn
# Boyd 2017-09-20 01:32
Josiah was a beautiful person. He was funny and smart and so so helpful. He loved to help others. He knew everything about a motor or really anything that moved. I think he even got our mower working once. He was as friendly and open with adults as he was with kids his own age. His eyes would light up when you hit on a subject he enjoyed. He will be missed so much.
# Ernestine 2017-09-19 16:53
Sincere condolence and deepest sympathy. When the unbelievable happens and the pain seen unbearable. Run to God he is the greatest comforter (2 Cor. 1:3,4)
He will give you inner peace, and strength to cope with the days ahead. (2 Cor. 4:7) He is a God who cannot lie, his promises are sure to come true.
Rev. 21:4 Acts 24:15 Ps. 37: 11, 29

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Harold Gene DeForestHarold Gene DeForest
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Scott HurdScott Hurd
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Betty ShuckBetty Shuck
Monday, April 30, 2018
Shirley BruxvoortShirley Bruxvoort
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Arletta StehouwerArletta Stehouwer
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Herbert Mann Sr.Herbert Mann Sr.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Irene WorkmanIrene Workman
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Clifford RickaboughClifford Rickabough
Friday, April 20, 2018
Dorothy BachelderDorothy Bachelder
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Mildred SchickMildred Schick
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Shirley A. De VriesShirley A. De Vries
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Geraldine KwekelGeraldine Kwekel
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Evelyn GeukesEvelyn Geukes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Douglas BakkerDouglas Bakker
Monday, May 21, 2018
Daniel BischoffDaniel Bischoff
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Terry Ver DuinTerry Ver Duin
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Harvey HaverdinkHarvey Haverdink
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Morrie HollowayMorrie Holloway
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Michael Dordan, Jr.Michael Dordan, Jr.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul SpangenbergPaul Spangenberg
Friday, May 18, 2018
Mary SpidellMary Spidell
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Jack Lofgren Jr.Jack Lofgren Jr.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Helene DeHoekHelene DeHoek
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wesley VisserWesley Visser
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Harriet Ter HaarHarriet Ter Haar
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Dorothy HelmholdtDorothy Helmholdt
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Richard Blain Sr.Richard Blain Sr.
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Theodore EgelerTheodore Egeler
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere