Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

daviskathy223

Service Information


Katharine Schroth Davis

Visitation: Saturday, September 16, 12:30 pm at First Baptist Church, 101 S. Rush St., Pentwater, MI 49449
Service: 11 AM Saturday, 
September 16, at Lighthouse Lutheran Church, 8786 US 31 Business, Pentwater, MI 49449
Memorials: Irene Brandt Scholarship Fund, 

Pentwater Public School

600 E. Park St.

Pentwater, MI 49449

Attention: Irene Brandt Scholarship Fund



 

Katharine Schroth Davis, age 76, of Pentwater, went home to her Lord on Monday, September 11, 2017. Kathy will be remembered for her spunk, community engagement, and her dedication to Pentwater educational and sports programs. She was a longtime member of Lighthouse Lutheran Church, as well as the Pentwater Yacht Club, Women's Club, Garden Club, and Quilting Club. Her parents, Ruth and Walter Schroth, preceded her in death.  She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Rebecca (Brendan) Mulvey, and Timothy (Lindsay) Davis; three grandchildren, Joel, Amity, and Lachlan; and many close, dear friends. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, September 16, at Lighthouse Lutheran Church, 8786 US 31, Pentwater, MI 49449. Visitation will begin after the service at 12:30 pm at First Baptist Church, 101 S. Rush St., Pentwater, MI 49449. In lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to the Irene Brandt Scholarship Fund.

 

                        STROO FUNERAL HOME

                              616 455-9280

 
 

Comments are now closed for this entry

Current Services

Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Lucio FariasLucio Farias
Friday, October 27, 2017
Jeffery Jeffery "Scooter" Fleeman
Friday, October 27, 2017
Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere