Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

rookusgeorge094

Service Information

George Alan Rookus 
Visitation:  Monday, September 11, at Rush Creek Bible Church (2334 76th St. SW) from 4 - 8 pm
Service: 11 am Tuesday, September 12, at Rush Creek Bible Church, 2334 76th St. SW

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: MS Society,
2020 Raybrook Street SE Suite 204

Grand Rapids
MI  
49546 
http://www.nationalmssociety.org/

 

George Alan Rookus, age 71, of Byron Center, went to be with his Lord on Friday, September 8, 2017. George proudly served in the Army during the Vietnam war. He was preceded in death by his parents, George and Adeline Rookus; parents-in-law, Ralph and Wilma Murtland, and brother-in-law, Richard Bard. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 49 years, Karen; children, Stephanie (Chris) Warners, Dan Rookus; 10 grandchildren; Grampa Great to one great grandson; brother and sisters, Gary (Nancy) Rookus, Marcia Bard, Sheryl (Ernie) Smith; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Gerry Bott, Warren (Sue) Murtland, and Bob (Tammy) Sweeris. The family will greet visitors at Rush Creek Bible Church (2334 76th St. SW) on Monday, September 11, from 4 - 8 pm. The funeral service will be held 11 am Tuesday, September 12, at Rush Creek Bible Church, with Rev. John Spooner and Rev. Gary Leyendecker officiating. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Contributions in memory of George may be made to the MS Society. 
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME
                             616 455-9280
 
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David David "Woody" Groenveld
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Dean BrinksDean Brinks
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Rikus MulderRikus Mulder
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Merton PowellMerton Powell
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Mildred Van TuinenMildred Van Tuinen
Saturday, September 9, 2017
Steven ArnoldSteven Arnold
Friday, September 8, 2017
George RookusGeorge Rookus
Friday, September 8, 2017
Amos Brearley, Jr.Amos Brearley, Jr.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
James HulsebusJames Hulsebus
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Jayne Vander MaasJayne Vander Maas
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Doris ShelerDoris Sheler
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Donald VerduinDonald Verduin
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Treasure DeWittTreasure DeWitt
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Delores LarsonDelores Larson
Monday, October 2, 2017
William Reits, Jr.William Reits, Jr.
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Darrell CromerDarrell Cromer
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Marilyn HielkemaMarilyn Hielkema
Friday, September 29, 2017
Rizk BsharahRizk Bsharah
Monday, September 25, 2017
Carolyn WesthouseCarolyn Westhouse
Sunday, September 24, 2017
James WykstraJames Wykstra
Friday, September 22, 2017
Lucas YonkerLucas Yonker
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Mel FrylingMel Fryling
Thursday, September 21, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere