Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
John K. Stroo
Manager
 

 

rookusgeorge094

Service Information

George Alan Rookus 
Visitation:  Monday, September 11, at Rush Creek Bible Church (2334 76th St. SW) from 4 - 8 pm
Service: 11 am Tuesday, September 12, at Rush Creek Bible Church, 2334 76th St. SW

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: MS Society,
2020 Raybrook Street SE Suite 204

Grand Rapids
MI  
49546 
http://www.nationalmssociety.org/

 

George Alan Rookus, age 71, of Byron Center, went to be with his Lord on Friday, September 8, 2017. George proudly served in the Army during the Vietnam war. He was preceded in death by his parents, George and Adeline Rookus; parents-in-law, Ralph and Wilma Murtland, and brother-in-law, Richard Bard. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 49 years, Karen; children, Stephanie (Chris) Warners, Dan Rookus; 10 grandchildren; Grampa Great to one great grandson; brother and sisters, Gary (Nancy) Rookus, Marcia Bard, Sheryl (Ernie) Smith; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Gerry Bott, Warren (Sue) Murtland, and Bob (Tammy) Sweeris. The family will greet visitors at Rush Creek Bible Church (2334 76th St. SW) on Monday, September 11, from 4 - 8 pm. The funeral service will be held 11 am Tuesday, September 12, at Rush Creek Bible Church, with Rev. John Spooner and Rev. Gary Leyendecker officiating. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Contributions in memory of George may be made to the MS Society. 
 
                       STROO FUNERAL HOME
                             616 455-9280
 
 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Josie GratzJosie Gratz
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Adam ForbesAdam Forbes
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Alice SchepersAlice Schepers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dar VanderArkDar VanderArk
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Anne BrowerAnne Brower
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Nellie ClarkNellie Clark
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Rena KloostermanRena Kloosterman
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Richard B. GroendykRichard B. Groendyk
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Carolyn MeyeringCarolyn Meyering
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Valerie BurkhartValerie Burkhart
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
May WebsterMay Webster
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Mary Ellen JohnsonMary Ellen Johnson
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James Van DykeJames Van Dyke
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Norman BredewegNorman Bredeweg
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Howard ZoetHoward Zoet
Sunday, December 3, 2017
John ZuiderveenJohn Zuiderveen
Friday, December 1, 2017
Gil VeenstraGil Veenstra
Thursday, November 23, 2017
James LeightonJames Leighton
Monday, November 20, 2017
Marilyn FaberMarilyn Faber
Friday, November 17, 2017
Robert MeulendykRobert Meulendyk
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Peter NobelPeter Nobel
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Adelbert WarnerAdelbert Warner
Monday, November 13, 2017
Elana TranElana Tran
Monday, November 13, 2017
Nina FlintNina Flint
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wayne Fuller, Jr.Wayne Fuller, Jr.
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Nena SamuelNena Samuel
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Donna HuizengaDonna Huizenga
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Don R. MitchellDon R. Mitchell
Thursday, November 2, 2017
The Betst bookmaker bet365 Review
How to register at bookamkersHere